We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing location and awesome restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Domaine d'Auriac

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Domaine d'Auriac
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Carcassonne
Certificate of Excellence
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing location and awesome restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

3 night stay, fantastic room well furnished with very classic items. Location is great for people that want to relax. The restaurant was awesome totally recommend the tasting menu as a great way to sample classics. A great selection of wine awaits you their with a very friendly Sommelier. The staff are really friendly and happy to help advise on local things to do! Really good accommodation!

Awesome place!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cu57om
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    64
    26
    11
    3
See reviews for
46
187
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allemans-du-Dropt, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

What a wonderful hotel, stunning setting, elegance in abundance, superb staff and hospitality, luxury comfort and completely faultless. Cannot think of a single negative remark, it was a totally special and welcome break. Carcassonne City is delightful, and whilst dining on our last night, they kindly decided to switch the Christmas lights on.. magical.
Anyone thinking of joining "the industry" could do a lot worse than spend a weekend at Le Domaine d'Auriac to learn magnificent customer service skills, and to see how it's done properly.
Thank you for a wonderful time, we will be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fen067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

A little bit of luxury - everything about our stay was just lovely. We stayed three nights with our friends and even though the weather was awful the hotel and staff couldn't have been better - a really good ambience permeated throughout the whole hotel. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had room 15 on the first floor - couldn't fault it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brecon Beacons National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

My wife booked this as a surprise birthday break. The November weather was awful with four days rain but the hotel made the best of it with its charming decor and furnishings plus log fires - cozy. The hotel and staff were wonderful, professional and friendly. The restaurant fully deserves it's Michelin star - great food, wine and service. Recommended.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights as part of a deal which included dinner one night. As a vegetarian I'm always wary of places which have no obvious veggie options on the menu, but the chef prepared me a delicious risotto with a selection of obscure vegetables - everything was perfectly cooked and we were almost tempted to eat there again at full price. Breakfast was likewise wonderful.

We paid a small supplement to upgrade to a better room - worthwhile for us as we like to have space to stretch out and play games of an evening. The decor was a little faded, but the beds were comfortable even for a picky sleeper like me.

You can reach the hotel cheaply (except on Sundays) by taking the bus to the Hospital - it's a very short walk. It's also pleasant to walk in to the city if you have good shoes and the weather is fine.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rachelcotterill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Norfolk
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a 3 night stay at this friendly comfortable hotel. We had a room on the second floor which was a good size and quiet, with a small sitting room attached. The bed was comfortable with lovely linen and we had 3 good night's sleep. On the first night we had a complimentary dinner with wine which was part of the package, dinner in the spacious dining room was excellent so was the wine. This hotel is a taxi ride away from both Carcassonne and the Medieval City, so it would make sense to hire a car for further exploration.
Marie-Helene and her staff were polite and very helpful, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WellsGalNorthNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Fantastic hospitality, and super service from the staff. Both lunch and dinner at the restaurant was more than excellent. And a impressive wine list with the best of the best local wines + many more.

I will be looking forward to return ASAP again. Can at any time recommend this Relais and Chateaux hotel for the next visit to Carcassonne or France.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AWurtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carcassonne hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel de la Cite Carcassonne - MGallery Collection
1.9 mi away
Hotel du Chateau
Hotel du Chateau
#4 of 39 in Carcassonne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel La Bastide Saint Martin
Hotel La Bastide Saint Martin
#1 of 39 in Carcassonne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel le Donjon
2.0 mi away
Mercure Carcassonne La Cite Hotel
1.7 mi away
Hotel des Trois Couronnes
Hotel des Trois Couronnes
#11 of 39 in Carcassonne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Domaine d'Auriac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Domaine d'Auriac

Property: Le Domaine d'Auriac
Address: 2535 route de Saint Hilaire, 11009 Carcassonne, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Carcassonne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Carcassonne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Domaine d'Auriac 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The tranquil Domaine d'Auriac Relais et Châteaux, welcomes its guests to calm and comfortable surroundings.It is set a mature 3000 years old park, an idyllic haven of greenery on the Mediterranean doorstep encircled by the black mountains and the stunning southern region of the Corbières.The are two smooth-watering restaurants "Bernard Rigaudis" and "Le Bistrot d'Auriac" available for food lovers.An 178 holes golf course, swimming pool and tennis court will all go towards making your stay both an enchanted and relaxed one.It is a stunning location at the foot of the "Cite de Carcassonne" with the "Canal du Midi" nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Le Domaine d'Auriac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing