We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“City Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel des Trois Couronnes
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Carcassonne
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“City Break”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Great location with lovely view of Cite from our room. Balcony a bit small however spent most of our time exploring the city.
Bedroom a bit dated with small bathroom.
Very helpful reception staff who organised any taxis needed promptly. Also very friendly.
Nice top floor restaurant with views. Didn't eat there but enjoyed a few pre-dinner drinks sitting at the bar.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissWalesUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    255
    130
    45
    17
See reviews for
90
326
23
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

A very good hotel! Comfortable rooms, great views of the citadel, very helpful staff and best breakfast in France. Easy walk to the citadel and a very good restaurant.This hotel is very relaxed with the atmosphere od Southern France. I think this is abetter place to stay than within the citadel and is in better proximity to the bastide.

Room Tip: A room facing the citadel has great views but you might get noise from the coaches at times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Fantastic view of medieval cite.
Rooms small but comfortable. Car parking underground at cost but we could have parked in the square opposite the hotel for free. didn't eat in the hotel as thought breakfast rather expensive at 13euros each. Lots of places to eat inside the cite but also if you are planning a trip try one of the bistros on the outskirts as better service, more comfortable seating and slightly cheaper.
Thanks to Beatrice at the hotel who upgraded us so that we had a room with a magical view of the cite and for her help with planning our 2 day stay. didn't get to use the swimming pool but would visit the hotel again if in the area as gave more than our expectations.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

This hotel has the most breathtaking view over the medieval Cite. Rooms are nice, with comfortable beds and fluffy pillows. Wide choice of international tv channels, free wifi and really good food and wine selection at the panoramic restaurant on the 4th floor.

Room Tip: room with balcony overlooking the cite'
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flotrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
93 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed two nights in this exceptionally well-sited hotel looking over the Aude river and the Cite. Lit up at night the view of the old city from our balcony was absolutely beautiful and it was a bit of a "pinch me" moment. The room was large with very comfy bed. The dining room at the hotel was in a spectacular spot with a panoramic view of the Cite and also the Pyrenees to the south. The service however, was pretty slow. We were able to use the Hotel's underground car park. Breakfast was available for an additional charge with comprehensive menu. The main shopping streets were a short walk away and the Canal du Midi was also close by. We went for drinks in the square which was cool and leafy and great for people watching.

Room Tip: Ask for a "panorama" room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viaggio46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stayed five nights at this hotel during the last week of September. The location of the hotel is ideal for exploring both the Bastide and the Cite as it is conveniently located between the two sides of the town. Absolutely stunning view of the Aude river and Cite from the balcony of our room. The view and the hotels location are its two major assets. It's well worth paying the little extra, therefore, for a room with a "Panoramic View". Room was clean and comfortable, staff were friendly and professional. No complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colm F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel in Mid August. Had a fantastic time. Hotel is ideally situated between town and walled city. Stayed in a large room on the top floor with a balcony overlooking Cite and river, beautiful! Pool was ideal for cooling off and relaxing after a days sightseeing. Staff were very helpful. Would stay here if I return.

Room Tip: Room I stayed in was one of 4 accessed by a lift to top floor. Very quiet due to limited use by oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carcassonne hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel le Donjon
0.4 mi away
Hotel de la Cite Carcassonne - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Pont Vieux
Hotel du Pont Vieux
#3 of 39 in Carcassonne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mercure Carcassonne La Cite Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel du Chateau
Hotel du Chateau
#4 of 39 in Carcassonne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel La Bastide Saint Martin
Hotel La Bastide Saint Martin
#1 of 39 in Carcassonne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Trois Couronnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Trois Couronnes

Property: Hotel des Trois Couronnes
Address: 2 rue des 3 Couronnes, 11000 Carcassonne, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Carcassonne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Carcassonne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel des Trois Couronnes 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hôtel DES TROIS COURONNES*** is ideally located in front of The old City of Carcassonne, at 10 minutes walking from the remparts, and 5 minutes from the town centre.- 69 rooms and 1 suite, 45 with a balcony and a panoramic view of the old city.- Panoramic restaurant on the 4th floor opened all year long- Panoramic Terrasse restaurant on the banks of the river (from april to october)- Private garage and bus park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel des Trois Couronnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Trois Couronnes Carcassonne
Des Trois Couronnes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing