We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Rapiere
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Aragon(Carcassonne Center)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Espace Cite(Carcassonne Center)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Chateau(Carcassonne Center)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Octroi(Carcassonne Center)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Montmorency(Carcassonne Center)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Hotel Le Donjon(Carcassonne Center)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Dame Carcas(Carcassonne Center)
View Hotel
Hotel du Pont Vieux(Carcassonne Center)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
39
59
37
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
59
37
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful viewplunge poolfamily roomcastle viewbreakfast roomold cityfree parkingexcellent locationone nightenjoyed our stayyogurtwallsaccommodationterracecarcassonnecheeseramparts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Small and friendly, this bar/restaurant has a few rooms at the back for the traveller who wants a base from which to explore. The hotel is situated very close to La Cite rather than being in the modern town (which is only a 20 minute walk away) but reasonably priced compared to the other hotels in the locality. My room was basic but functional, clean and comfortable. The view from the breakfast room was awesome (it faces La Cite). Good for someone who wants somewhere to eat and sleep but be out during the day. A good middle-range option, great value, would go again. Another reviewer suggests "for one night only" but I based myself there for 4 nights and was very happy.

Room Tip: A lot of building work is going on, so I suspect that the rooms are being renovated. Number 5 was
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The Hotel is situated behind the restaurant/bar.You have to walk outside to access your room so if its raining you will get wet.The carpark is muddy and a bit slippery so take care.The room was ok but the bathroom door was a slider which did not seal off anything.The shower rose was broken.Surprisingly we had a good nights sleep so the bed must have been ok.Location is great .Your can leave your car in the hotel carpark and not have to pay for the parking at the castle.The breakfast was ,well, poor to say the least.The coffee machine did not work so we ended up making a cup of tea with our own teabags! Overall one night was enough for this place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The hotel is basic but very clean and very comfortable. We didn't eat at the hotel because there is such a good choice of restaurants in La Cite. The hotel undersells how close it actually is to the castle walls. We had our own private terrace with hot tub (although unfortunately empty as we stayed in November) overlooking La Cite. The castle was lit up at night and to be able to go sleep and wake up to such a unique view was amazing.

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra for the balcony view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deliab242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This is a bar / restaurant with a few rooms attached. The location is superb, because it is 2 minutes walk from "La cite".
The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. This is not the sort of place to stay at if you want to stay in your room all day.
When we arrived it was raining heavily, so we decided to use the restaurant, and had a very good meal, although some customers were complaining about the speed of service.
The breakfast was nothing special, but was adequate.
If you want a clean room near to the castle, then this place is ideal.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John230448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This hotel advertizes itself as different things on different websites. It’s primary function is a Bar outfoor with rooms to rent out on the second floor.
The room smelled, the beds looked like from a hostel and the outdoor bar is located directly under the family room. When we arrived around noon a drunk guy at the bar threw his lighter and hit my daughter (to her horror).
Don’t just walk away from this place, run!
There are many other very nice hotels within walking distance to the castle.
Vancouver, Canada

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews