We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visit to Carcassonne”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Carcassonne Est la Cite
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Carcassonne
GreenLeadersBronze level
chippenham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Visit to Carcassonne”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This was a very good place to stay with family including 14 and 7 year old girls. It felt safe and was not too big, with all needed facilities. The restaurant food was excellent.
We were able to get a local bus to La Cite the first day and get good parking by going before 11am on the second day. Special thanks to the reception staff who were very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank gmachips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    196
    116
    34
    10
See reviews for
109
225
22
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beauregard, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Room and general hotel looking tired. Some areas needed a proper refresh with paint. A piece of plastic broken off the arm of the seat in our room. Service was very good from the staff but your prices are not competitive with other parts of the coast.

Location was excellent for our visit to 'La Cite' and the town. We have stayed with Accor a few times before and found quality to be good. Improve the entrance and stair well, lower your breakfast and dinner prices by 10% and it would be good.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 1899hp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisLaCite, Gérant at Ibis Carcassonne Est la Cite, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
The facade as well as all the general services of the hotel (reception, bar and restaurant) were completely renewed in 2009.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

This was a good, cheap hotel which served well as a base to explore the Cite, maybe 5 minutes away by car. Rooms were standard, newer than many other Ibis hotels around Europe but not brand-new. Everything was clean and service was correct.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinAdrogué
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

As most people say, the rooms are small but they are clean and well equipped. Everything was in mint condition, clean walls and carpet and everything in the bathroom worked. The hotel is by one of those out-of-town commercial centres complete with supermarkets, restaurant and garden centre etc. For us this was an advantage as there was no inner city noise and we could buy food and drinks for picnics. It took us about 20mins to walk into town and 30 mins to walk back as, by then, we were happily tired with sightseeing. Nancy, one of the receptionists, was always helpful and cheerful and all the staff had this same attitude. Breakfasts, buffet style, and other meals were served in the bar/restaurant and there was always something which pleased me, a non-meat and rather picky eater. We were there with a Newmarket tour group and everyone was pleased with the accommodation. On our last day we were all leaving for the airport late in the afternoon and we were still able to use all the facilities which included free tea and coffee although we were officially checked-out. This is a hotel where all the staff go the extra mile with smiles.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank osterley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

The hotel was okay but a colleague returned to the hotel asking the receptionist to let him into my room. The receptionist had not met this person before and he was not listed as a guest in my room. The receptionist opened the door for him allowing him to take a suitcase from the room and leave. This person returned that evening and although I was in the room the receptionist brought the person to my room, opened the door and let him in.

The actions of the receptionist although unknowingly, put my life in danger. My name was the only name listed on the booking and I don't understand why another person was let into the room.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Bekah40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Carcassonne hotels

Bournemouth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

My wife and I have just returned from 5 nights at this hotel which is close to Carcassonne - one mile walk or 10Euros in a taxi. It is on a commercial estate with 2 supermarkets, a Renault main dealers and a builders merchants next to it. The surroundings are initially off-putting but the hotel grows on you! The rooms are VERY SMALL - the smallest we have ever stayed in. However this Ibis was built to serve the needs of visitors to the medieval city of Carcassonne and you only need to stay 2 nights to do that. The room charge of 79Euros plus 9Euros for breakfast was modest compared with other hotels nearer or within the City walls so you get the accommodation you paid for. However we were there for 5 nights as we toured the region daily. We ate out the first night but as we were late back on the second day we decided to use the in house restaurant. We were delighted with the excellent quality of the 3 course meal we chose for only 13Euros so we dined there again the next night and once more the quality of the meal was beyond reproach. Naturally we also ate there for the next 2 nights and the food was always up to the highest standards. I spoke to the Chef and the Manager and complemented them both.
I would recommend anyone who is prepared to accept basic accommodation and who enjoys good food to book here and note the difference to their budget as opposed to staying in or nearer the city.

Room Tip: All 41 standard rooms appear to be the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank william15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carcassonne hotels
0.1 mi away
Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Carcassonne La Cite
Ibis Budget Carcassonne La Cite
#24 of 39 in Carcassonne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Le Donjon Les Remparts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mercure Carcassonne La Cite Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hotel du Pont Vieux
Hotel du Pont Vieux
#3 of 39 in Carcassonne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brit Hotel Bosquet Carcassonne
Brit Hotel Bosquet Carcassonne
#13 of 39 in Carcassonne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Carcassonne Est la Cite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Carcassonne Est la Cite

Property: Ibis Carcassonne Est la Cite
Address: 11 rue Camille Flammarion, 11000 Carcassonne, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Carcassonne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Carcassonne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Carcassonne Est la Cite 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel-Restaurant completely air-conditioned ideally situated in a quiet environment at feet of the medieval city, in 5 mns of the city center, the highway exit Carcassonne Est, of the station SNCF(FRENCH NATIONAL RAILWAY COMPANY), of the airport and the main centers of interests of Carcassonne. Welcome 24 hours a day, 7 days a week individual, family clienteles or group. 60 bedrooms simple or double with beds children, beds babies, communicating rooms, rooms with handicaped accesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Carcassonne Est la Cite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing