We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Budget Carcassonne La Cite

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Budget Carcassonne La Cite
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in Carcassonne
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

Good location, Good value for a budget hotel in the south of France.
very close to the Castle.
Close to the Motorway and surrounding shops. The City centre is very close by.
Washrooms are a little cramp but non-the-less very good

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean-Jacob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    344
    275
    99
    53
See reviews for
260
419
32
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

We stayed here because it was cheap (low price), a short distance to the castle, and free parking. The room was comfortable, though the bathrooms remind us of portable bathroom stalls. TV was nice, internet was working fine with a good wifi signal in our room (we were on the highest floor). Oh and the sink to wash your hands after bathroom is at the other end of the room.
We were 12-15 minute simple walk to the old city doors.
Don't have the breakfast. We followed suggestions from another post on tripadvisor and went to the bakery right across for some fresh croissants and pastries, and coffee. We also picked up a nice pizza from there for the ride to our next destination.

Room Tip: as high a floor as possible and corner room, and facing parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paokhab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ness Ziona, Israel
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

Very basic room BUT we slept good at night.
Small, with shower and toilet cabinets that resemble an airplane, but we had all the amenities this type of hotel can offer.

Very close to the old town, and a short ride to the centre of Carcassonne, with free parking and free Wifi.
Tiny breakfast room with tiny breakfst, but more than just Cafe-Croissent you might get at better hotels.

All in all, would recommend it and would return.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yairm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

....but I did not like this one. Sleep went along the lines of neck crick and waking up a lot; there was also hair in the mattress and on the chair, not the kind of hair one likes to find (if one likes to find it anywhere.) Bunk bed might be good for a small child, but not for a teenager. Big, safe parking lot in back. Close to the old city, maybe a ten minute walk. Cute, functional facilities. Boulangerie-patisserie right across the street produces fresh, delicious pastries and bread for breakfast and on the road snacks; don't bother with the hotel breakfast, the boulangerie is very cheap and very good. All in all, good for one night.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BoundaryPlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

Very pleased with the hotel,very functional with there Double bed Bunk bed configuration. While a Breakfast was pre paid and with low expectations it turned out to be a very good value continental breakfast.The hotel turned out to be less than a ten min walk from the famous Old City. Large carpark.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrelandCeltic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carcassonne hotels
0.4 mi away
Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite
3.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Carcassonne Aeroport
0.4 mi away
Ibis Carcassonne Est la Cite
Ibis Carcassonne Est la Cite
#18 of 39 in Carcassonne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Audotel
Audotel
#16 of 39 in Carcassonne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brit Hotel Bosquet Carcassonne
Brit Hotel Bosquet Carcassonne
#13 of 39 in Carcassonne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
1.9 mi away
Inter-Hotel Carcassonne-Pont Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Carcassonne La Cite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Carcassonne La Cite

Property: Ibis Budget Carcassonne La Cite
Address: 211 avenue du General Leclerc, 11000 Carcassonne, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Carcassonne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in Carcassonne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Carcassonne La Cite 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Budget Carcassonne La Cite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing