We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Budget Carcassonne La Cite
Nearby Hotels
US$441
US$348
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$158
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite(Carcassonne Center)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brit Hotel Bosquet Carcassonne(Carcassonne Center)(Great Value!)
US$85
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Espace Cite(Carcassonne Center)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel des Trois Couronnes(Carcassonne Center)
US$152
US$139
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Central(Carcassonne Center)
US$79
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Inter-Hotel Carcassonne-Pont Rouge(Carcassonne Center)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Pont Vieux(Carcassonne Center)
US$135
US$127
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$163
US$154
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,016)
Filter reviews
1,016 results
Traveller rating
120
400
314
119
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
400
314
119
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog staybudget optionwash hand basincentre villeold citytoilet and showerkey padsmall supermarketnight staywalled cityhotel is situatedparking areacomfortable bedsurrounding areashort walkbreakfast roomtv
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 1,016 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Walking distance from Carcassonne - but I suggest you drive and park. The hotel is relatively new looking, and well maintained. There is free parking, and breakfast is available - not included. There are some interesting places to eat across the street.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MGMTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We went there as an overnight stop during christmas holidays in 2013. Place is very centric, no problem to park, small market on the place... However, if the hotel looks modern from the outside, the rooms were never refurbished since built (around 1985 according to my wife... architect)... bathroom seemed to be inspired by cargo cabins, water leaking everywhere, broken heater in the bathroom (with a 5 years old kid)...We chose hotel based on location (excellent), not on reviewed.
Can't remember how much we paid (I think around 70 euros). Carcassone is famous for its medieval city. However, the city itself (2-3 kms next to medieval city) is just falling apart (badly maintained, not well-taken care off). In plain city center you have houses inocuppied from decades and falling apart.... This hotel is just in-line with it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Air_Palma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed at Ibis Budget on last november 2013 for two nights. Easy to find the hotel is very confortable, clean and staff is very friendly. Quality-price is the best to visit Carcassonne. The hotel has internet Wi-fi, parking for free and is 800m away from the Citè. Near here there is a McDonald and Bakeries(Boulangeries). I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reietto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie B, Gérant at Ibis Budget Carcassonne La Cite, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Guest, let me thank you very much for having taken the time to highlight here the quality of the service provided by our team. It has been a pleasure to have you staying with us and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future !

Best regards,

Nathalie B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

My wife and I use this hotel at least 4 times a year whilst travelling to and from Spain.It is easy to find ,and convenient walking distance from both the Historical Cite and town centre for both site seeing and very good restaurants.Good spec.rooms,secure free parking and inexpensive.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights during our trip to Carcassonne. It is a good location, a 15 minute walk to la Cité a little further to the centre ville. Good value at €39 a night double.

The rooms are basic, but comfortable no kettle though! Plastic shower and toilet cubicle but the rest if the room is more pleasant. House keeping everyday, towels changed and room cleaned.

There are few restaurants close close by but only a short walk to restaurants area and there is a Lidl behind hotel on commercial estate for nibbles/breakfast.

We had the hotel breakfast twice. €5,95 P.P. croissant, bread, brioche, yogurt, juice, coffee etc. Nice enough.

Hotel staff very helpful and chatty.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allie1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews