We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Le Saint Roch - CLOSED

Le Saint Roch
Price range: US$10 - US$28
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: New Restaurant:http://www.tripadvisor.com/7113367
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
112 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We ate here twice. The service was good. On both occasions we had food from the fixed price menu and it was excellent value.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank papaver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    16
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carcassonne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food on Place Carnot”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I eat here regularly and have never been disappointed with any of the fixed price menus. Good, freshly cooked food. The owner is very friendly and the service good. Good position on Place Carnot, where it's my restaurant of choice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarcassonneDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Little gem”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Hurrah. English translated menu. Good quality home cooked food. Service was great and food served piping hot and quickly. Lots of simple choices but with lots of taste. Had gazpacho and cassoulet with creme brûlée for dessert. €14.50.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StickandFit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Great location in the town square.
We had the set lunch which was excellent value. The variety on offer was extensive and the food was well presented and of excellent quality. The service was very friendly; absolutely first class. This restaurant caters to the local people and relies on repeat business.
This was the best restaurant meal we had in two weeks holiday in France.
We highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mawson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, Scotland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“le Saint Roch in Carcassonne”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Menu at 19 euros, copious and very tasty as agreed by all 4 of us. (Three-year old wasn't asked his opinion but he ate it!) Very warm and friendly service from a gentleman who told us he was a Catalan (Catalonian?). If he is typical we like them! A quiet restaurant with modern decor, reasonably priced.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nang123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Saint Roch also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing