We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Entre Bastide et Cite
Ranked #5 of 53 Carcassonne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

What a lovely B&B in a lovely town. The room was just perfect, breakfast was delicious, and lots of coffee!! :-). Myriam is a lovely host and her place is just a short walk to the new city or the old city with the castle. The cathedral is worth a look as well. All in all, a perfect place.

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank GordMcFee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

Carcassonne was our last stop of our holiday in August 2013, and we definitely saved the best till last.
Myriam was a fantastic host welcoming us in to her home. The bedroom was beautifully decorated with shabby chic furniture. The views from the roof top terrace were magnificent both day and night. Thank you for a wonderful stay in Carcassonne.

Shelley and Phil English

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsEnglish_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Of the four additional nights we stayed in Europe the two we spent here were most pleasant. Myriam the owner was amazingly friendly and welcoming. The room was as described and the breakfast was wonderful with jams she and her Grandmother had made and amazing homemade yogurt. The view of the castle from the roof terrace was amazing and was only a 15 minute walk from the train station and about the same up to the castle. This was a great place to stay for our visit to Carcassonne. Thank you Myriam!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in the beautiful b&b from the moment we stepped inside the door (the sun helped of course!!). We arrived before the due time and a lovely lady brought us into the canopied courtyard and said we could wait, however we just left our baggage and headed up to the old fortified castle. Came back and met by Myriam the owner and could not do enough for us during our two day stay with her. Beautifully decorated bedroom with really comfortable bed and gorgeous bathroom, both full of light and very spacious with air con. Perfect location for visiting all the sites and very quiet. We will defo be going back here and would highly recommend it to anyone. Excellent - thank you Myriam!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bennett-on-the-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Beatuifully decorated, cool and with an irresistible touch of French chic, it is a 15/20 minute walk to visit the medieval citadel and the eighteenth-century bastide/town. Myriam is a charming hostess and, after a week of boating on the Canal du Midi, this was ideal for space, cleanliness and comfort. And the roof terrace is inspired!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrishkido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We'd never been to Carcasonne, and although I knew there was a medieval citadel there, I was not prepared for its awesomeness. Entre Bastide et Cite has been recently renovated from top to bottom and during renovation, they cut out a piece of roof to make a terrace. This terrace offers arguably the best view of the citadel in town - especially at night when the citadel is lit up!

We really enjoyed the hotel itself. It is a bed-and-breakfast type hotel with very modern bathrooms, semi-antique furniture, and even an exposed stone wall in the room. If you stick your head out the window, you can see the citadel. The hotel is conveniently located between the citadel and the city. It was about a 10 minute walk to the city and 15 minutes to the citadel.

The hotel is located close enough to the citadel, that it was easy for us to walk up to it for dinner and to enjoy the ramparts at night (must do!). It was a pleasant walk through a park, along the river, and across an old stone pedestrian bridge.

I'm giving this hotel a "5" for its wonderful location, its beautiful condition, its view of the citadel, and for our hostess' very nice breakfast.

Room Tip: I suspect there are only five rooms in the house. All four offer views of the citadel out the windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ceby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We spent two nights here in the care of the charming Myriam! She and her husband have done an amazing job of renovating this old house, using antiques and modern fixtures to make it warm, comfortable and inviting! The location was great; we walked everywhere, to the old City, the Saturday market in the square and the train station. Breakfasts were yummy, with Myriams freshly baked goods, homemade jams, fresh croissants, juice and coffee.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kris132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carcassonne hotels
2.4 mi away
Domaine de Marseillens
Domaine de Marseillens
#7 of 53 in Carcassonne
193 reviews
0.3 mi away
Carcassonne Bed and Breakfast
Carcassonne Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 53 in Carcassonne
492 reviews
2.8 mi away
Aux Anges Gardiens
Aux Anges Gardiens
#4 of 53 in Carcassonne
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Carcassonne Guesthouse
Carcassonne Guesthouse
#3 of 53 in Carcassonne
398 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bed & Breakfast L'Orangerie
Bed & Breakfast L'Orangerie
#2 of 53 in Carcassonne
189 reviews
1.5 mi away
Les Balcons de Maragon
Les Balcons de Maragon
#6 of 53 in Carcassonne
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Entre Bastide et Cite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Entre Bastide et Cite

Address: 19 rue du Manege, 11000 Carcassonne, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Carcassonne
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Carcassonne
Price Range: £64 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Entre Bastide et Cite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing