We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the heart of La Cite - perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Appartements Pech Mary
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here for three days early this month and loved it. Bottle of fizz and tasty things most welcome as was the location. The flat was spotless and provided with two ring cooker, microwave and fridge; there was a television but we only got a signal for a few hours one day - didn't complain as we watched the World Cup from the busy bar outside the front door. The sofa bed was easy to use and remarkably comfortable; didn't need the AC - just left windows open.

For La Cite - you need map! whilst it can be amusing sitting at a bar watching 'lost' people walking to and fro best arm yourself to avoid being part of the amusement. Don't spend 5 or 10 Euros on a Cite guide but do make your way to the sole tourist office where they have free maps in most languages - it's situated by the West L'Aude gate so if you enter from the main car parks you need to make your way right across the Cite.

Parking: We had a car so rather than traipse up the cobbles with a suitcase we basically left all in the car and just carried what we needed for the evening/morning. So, a nearby car park was vital. best use the P0 car park outside the Narbonnaise (East) Gate; not absolutely free but as long as you know the terms it's o.k. Totally free late evening and night from 22.00 to 08.00 plus you get the first hour free then it's 5 Euros for up to 6 hours and 1 Euro/hr thereafter. If parking mid-afternoon we always found a space along the Rue Michel Maurette to the West of La Cite by the river L'Aude and then walked up through the Aude Gate - not for the unfit on a hot day! Came back late evening and moved the car to the P0 park.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank MandMStAlbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
There are newer reviews for Appartements Pech Mary
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

Perfect location, right in the heart of the medieval city. We had been wondering whether to stay within the city walls or outside, and were so glad we chose here. Great to be just steps from the castle and ramparts, and we were also able to enjoy early morning and evening strolls without it being so busy. Nice view out onto the square and we very much enjoyed our bottle of fizz on arrival. Free parking close by was a bonus too. Would definitely recommend Pech Mary if staying in Carcassonne.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisonM78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We have just returned from a long weekend in Carcassonne staying at this apartment. The location was perfect. The apartment was clean, warm and had everything we needed. Isabelle went above and beyond to help us. A lovely lady! The local fizz, preserves and sweets were an unexpected treat.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GeorgieHindley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The Cité of Carcassonne is typical of a 12th C town today - narrow cobbled streets and a plethora of shops and restaurants (which helps to keep prices down!!). The apartments are above a tea shop close to the citadel. shops and restaurants, which makes it ideal - noise was not a problem as the app has double windows!. It was clean and comfortable but only had 2-ring electric stove and a microwave, which made catering for 4 adults difficult. But the facilities in the Cité and the 'Old town' completely diluted this 'issue'. The owner, who runs the shop below, was as friendly and helpful as I could want (and speaks some English for those who don't parler the local language).
Parking for hotels in the Cité is outside the walls in a semi-private (FREE) car-park - about 2-3 minute walk from Pech Mary - so no problems there!!
Go again the the Pech Mary? Certainly would!!!!!

Room Tip: The only tip I can think of is to arrive at the start or end of the day as the entrance to the Cité...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Just returned from a long weekend in Carcassonne, staying at these apartments. I have to say that the apartment was fantastic, great location within the Cite, so glad we stayed in this part of the city. Apartment was spacious, clean and very warm - thanks to the heating! Apartment was like an Ikea showroom! We we allowed into the apartment early and allowed to stay until we were ready to depart for the airport - thank you. would recommend these apartments, a little gem of a find.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 272carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gertrud60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DgomezB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carcassonne hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Le Donjon Les Remparts
0.1 mi away
Hotel de la Cite Carcassonne - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Mercure Carcassonne La Cite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Pont Vieux
Hotel du Pont Vieux
#2 of 39 in Carcassonne
472 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montmorency
Hotel Montmorency
#9 of 39 in Carcassonne
783 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Chateau
Hotel du Chateau
#4 of 39 in Carcassonne
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appartements Pech Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appartements Pech Mary

Address: 4 Place du grand Puits, 11000 Carcassonne, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Carcassonne
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Carcassonne
Price Range: £80 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Appartements Pech Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing