We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A taste of holiday heaven”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Carcassonne Center, Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jo W
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A taste of holiday heaven”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had the most amazing stay at La Maison des Vignes. We were a large group but it was an incredibly relaxing holiday due to how amazing the gites and pool are and how attentive and helpful Jonathan and Suzanna are. The gites are simply fabulous. Extremely spacious and the best equipped rental accommodation I have every stayed in, with thought having been given by Jonathan and Suzanna to so many little things to make the stay more enjoyable. The pool area is large and meticulously well maintained. It would have been easy to never leave it. Tourazelle and the surrounding areas are gorgeous. France at its best. Jonathan and Suzanna were incredible hosts/ owners and always on hand to help with whatever we needed. It was an incredible holiday. I can't want to go back and would recommend it to anyone. 10 out of 10!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
805Andrew
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Perfect French Holiday”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in August 2017 as a family of 6 renting the Lavande Gite. There are 3 Gites on site 2 x 6 bed and 1 x 4 bed. The Lavande is on two floors with 2 bedrooms and a bathroom on the kitchen level and a twin/double bedroom and separate bathroom upstairs. Note the Lavande and Coquilicot gites have 10 or so steps to get to them. Jonathan and Suzanna were very welcoming and put us at our ease straight away. They generously host a soiree once a week for the guests of the different gites to meet each other and themselves which is lovely. The (heated) pool area is an oasis and the high walls create a sun trap. The village is tranquil but there is a shop and a post office and at least 2 x degustation caves and the locals are friendly with some schoolboy/girl French being required to make yourself understood. Free bike borrowing is provided (there are approx 6 adult sized bikes) and it's lovely to cycle through the vineyards and by the Canal du Midi. Good quality Weber gas BBQs are provided and the meat available from the local Utile near Homps is fabulous. Jonathan and Suzanna provide all the information you need on places to go to/see, things to do & places to eat and will book for you. The Chantovent restuarant in Minerve is a MUST. The area is lovely - there are plenty of local markets & Carcassonne is not far away. You will need a car though. We only scratched the surface of all this place has to offer and were made to feel so welcome that we will be returning in 2018. Thanks again Jonathan & Suzanna.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nietsch1
Halle (Saale), Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family vacation”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The gite is extremely well equiped and the owners are spectacular hosts. Heated pool, modern interieur

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j0annetra...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Holiday paradise”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I honestly don't know where to start because everything about La Maison Des Vignes is perfect.
Usually when the holiday blurb states that the owners live on site I avoid, but on this occasion Jonathan and Suzanna being around made the holiday special. They are both so welcoming and helpful, from giving you tips about places you would like to visit to being honest about local restaurants. I can't praise them enough, they have the balance between being helpful and discrete absolutely spot on.
We stayed in Gite Lavender and it was large enough for our family of five. The outdoor eating area was lovely and the swimming pool is wonderful, we had it to ourselves most of the time.
The location is lovely, right in the middle of the village, which is a friendly welcoming place, there are no restaurants but it's just a short drive to Homps and Olonzac where there's a number of eating places catering for all tastes.
It's a perfect base to explore this area of France as most places including the beaches are within an hours drive and also it's a lovely place to relax in the late afternoon and evening after a busy day exploring.
My 8 year old son has asked me everyday since leaving 'when can we return' and he's never asked me that before, even when we came back from Disney, so it must be perfect!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelnDaren...
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous French retreat with a touch of luxury.”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The gites are exceptional, cited close to the centre of a quiet but charming typically French village. The amenities are great, with a private enclosed pool and pavilion area. We stayed in the larger gate with annex which provided a secluded outdoor area for dining, relaxing and playing boule. The communal area is beautifully maintained. We used the mountain bikes that are available to all staying and took advantage of the owner Jonathons' local knowledge for a pleasant ride in the local countryside. The location is fabulously situated for access to the coast as well as the many quaint villages and towns in the region, including the magnificent medieval town of Carcassonne. The owners Jonathan and Suzanna are lovely. Nothing was too much trouble for them and their welcome party was a fabulous night. We will definitely return and highly recommend La Maison Des Vignes to anyone looking for a fabulous holiday location in France.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HKerlin
Bedfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Paradise in the South of France”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

So this was our second visit to LAMDV and we NEVER go anywhere twice so I think that says it all already!!
We had a fantastic time again. Jonathan and Suzanna were the perfect hosts as they were the previous year. We loved the welcome evenings ( a great touch ) and the village party was just fabulous. Lovely to see the community come together and have fun. ( Portugal Pete was the highlight )
We played tennis on the local courts on a number of days or we chilled by the well kept pool or took a walk around the village at night to see the amazing sunsets.
We visited Perpignan / The Abbaye De Fonfroide / Homps / Minerve / Olonzac Market / Carcassonne / Leucate Beach and many other places and just had the best time.
Jonathan and Susanna recommended Chantovent restaurant in Minerve for a birthday celebration. They booked it for us and it was just fabulous. One of the best meals we have had. Staff were so friendly and the food was just amazing. We would definitely recommend it and somewhere we won't forget.
We do not have any complaints. Location is fab. Owners are great and accommodation is second to none. ( It has everything you need ) It feels like home from home and we will definitely return again. Look out 2019 as we will be there.
The Kerlin Family

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustywind...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The perfect antidote to a dull British summer!”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Our second stay at LMDV and all the more welcome as an unplanned late break.
Weather was fabulous and the countryside beautiful with the vines full and ready for harvest.
The gite was as before, simply but elegant furnished and comfortable. The highlight is the wonderful pool which is great for an wake-up dip first thing or a relaxing wallow later in the day.
We'll be back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, the tranquillity.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing