We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Lavande”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Carcassonne Center, Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Miranda P
1 review
“Villa Lavande”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

Jonathan and Suzanna have a real eye for detail. There were many well considered details in Villa Lavande...phone/iPad charging hubs, first aid kit, automatic night lights in bathrooms, English TV, picnic rugs and picnic ware. The village has no through traffic so really quiet and the small shop is well stocked for basics and becomes the local bar and even a pizzeria for a night. The food Suzanna brought out at the welcome soirée was more than nibbles and wine was plentiful - Jonathan was a highly attentive host to any questions.
The area has much to offer. There is a good supermarket at Olonzac and off-road walking/running or cycling trails available from the door. The 3 villas are well spaced out and we often had the pool to ourselves. We had a really lovely week. The weather was exceptionally hot. There are ceiling & floor fans however the top floor bedroom did get incredibly warm at night. The pool area and garden is very beautiful. I would highly recommend anyone to stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
1 review
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

Don’t hesitate to book La Maison des Vignes for your holiday! We stayed for 7 nights in Gîte Coquelicot and the only problem was that it wasn’t long enough. Jonathan and Suzanna were wonderful hosts and their welcome soirée was fabulous. The gîte was lovely and had everything we needed. Our two daughters loved the fairy lights and the coloured lamps in their bedroom! We loved the terrace overlooking the pool and the beautiful sunsets. The pool was brilliant and a lovely temperature - we spent some lazy, hot days just relaxing round the pool which was perfect! The location is very quiet and peaceful - just what we wanted - but we were within easy reach of interesting places to visit. Jonathan and Suzanne gave lots of ideas and advice about what to do locally - including some ideas for where best to watch the Tour de France in Carcassonne.

Thanks for a fabulous stay - we can’t wait to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butmol
Inkberrow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful and relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

My sister in law booked all three Gites for a family gathering and she could not have chosen better.The Gites are renovated to a very good standard and allowed for each family to have private space and then meet up when we wanted. The pool area is wonderfully set out and was enjoyed by all. Jonathan and Susanna were exemplary hosts and truly made our week meet and beat all our expectations. Thank you both.
#memories for life

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sg2taylor
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Second time - just as good ”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018

We just love this place, it’s the essence of the South of France and particularly this understated area of Minervois. Jonathan and Suzanna’s gites are immaculate , well presented and come with every convenience you could wish for. The newly remodelled Tapas’oif? in the village and it’s small provision store bring that extra convenience to a stay in Tourouzelle. The pool area is an absolute oasis , cleaned by Jonathan religiously every morning. This was the second time in the last few years we have stayed here and we should have learnt last time that you need far more than a week to get everything in! Narbonne , Minerve , Lagrasse and what seems like endless vineyards and Chateau’s are all within an hour away. We
also visited Leucate Plage which was probably one of the most beautiful European beaches we’ve seen. A highlight of the week was the meal cooked by the Mayor of Tourouzelle for all the guests at the gites hosted at LMDV - although admittedly the good company of the other occupants helped to make the evening as well as the fine French food! There is also a great selection of high end restaurants close by (reviewed separately)...thank you again Jonathan... We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzyqmorg...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Week”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

Fantastic week at this beautiful place. So much thought into making every aspect of our stay so enjoyable. Just wish it could have been for longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The B
1 review
“Stunning gites with superb facilities in a tranquil village”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

We booked all 3 gites for a family holiday. It could not have been better. Jonathan and Suzannah are superb, thoughtful hosts, the gites are beautifully renovated and appointed, and the facilities are excellent. The pool area is stunning, with plenty of shade, and complete privacy. The gites have all been decorated with great style, and have some really nice contemporary touches, including mood lighting, plenty of USB charging points, and ceiling fans. This is really a spectacular location in a pretty village that even has a boulangerie (next door to the gites) for baguette in the morning. Can't recommend it highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HKerlin
Bedfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Our favourite place in the South of France”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This was our 3rd stay at LAMDV and it never disappoints. Jonathan and Suzanna agreed our stay just 2 days prior to our arrival, due to a bad experience we had elsewhere. We stayed in Gite Olivier, which has been very tastefully updated from last year. ( not that it really needed it )
It is all truly lovely, from the soft lighting / furniture and furnishings / usb plugs and Bluetooth speaker / fresh flowers / bedding / outdoor lights etc etc. We could not ask for more.
The pool area is always clean and tidy and the pool a great temperature.
We went to Montpellier this year which was a first and was fabulous. We never run out of things to do. There is just so much to see around the area.
As hosts J and S are great and we went to recommended restaurants which we were very impressed with. They are always very helpful.
We absolutely love the place and will be back again next year.
Many thanks for the last minute booking. We were so lucky you had a space and it saved our family holiday.
The Kerlins

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing