We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!”
Review of Maison Trivalle

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carcassonne
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Maison Trivalle
Ranked #12 of 58 Carcassonne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The côté jardin room is beautiful! The whole house is amazing. Our hostess is very welcoming! Parking is included, which is wonderful in Carcassonne. You can walk to the Cité in five minutes. The garden is very relaxing, The food is great. A gem! This is definitely where you should stay if you visit Carcassonne!

Room Tip: Pick the room that overlooks the garden!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
47
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bigroy@piece.fslife.co.uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

This is a great b and b very close to the cite and also very handy for the bastide. Genevieve is a delightful lady, who even offered to pick us up from the airport. We had the smaller room which is cosy and comfortable. Breakfast was great and nothing seemed too much trouble for Genevieve. My husband even picked up some French recipes. If you want to stay in a beautiful French house with a charming host this is the place.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackJ-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The house is located just outside de Medieval City. A lovely 3 minute walk and you enter the city. The house is very special and our room was really beautiful and comfortable. I stayed with two children so Genevieve had placed an extra bed for us. Despite the hot weather, the room was nice and cool due to the old thick walls. We had a beautiful breakfast in her special kitchen with the beste bread I have ever tasted. We highly recommend this place

Room Tip: We had a lovely room with view at the garden. Very nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Harriet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We recently had a lovely stay at Maison Trivalle, amazing to find accommodation so close to the Old City and yet so peaceful. The room was extremely comfortable and Genevieve went out of her way to make us feel welcome. We can highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Genevieve welcomes you into her very special home. She is the perfect hostess. Our
room was very individual with a lovely view over her enclosed garden. Our traditional French
breakfast was served down in the garden. The wifi worked immediately. Genevieve's home
is very close to the Medieval City and ideal, if walking a distance is a problem. We
thoroughly enjoyed out stay and will visit again when passing through Carcassonne and
would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Maison Trivalle offers two beautiful rooms with much personality and comfort. Our room was adequately clean and the wifi worked just fine. Breakfast is served in a traditional open French with direct access to hostess Geneviève's perfectly groomed garden of flowers and herbs. Geneviève's warm and colorful personality comes through in the very personal and richly artistic decor of the house. A true inspiration. We're very happy to give Maison Trivalle our best recommendations.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Rasmus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carcassonne hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel du Pont Vieux
Hotel du Pont Vieux
#3 of 39 in Carcassonne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Le Donjon Les Remparts
0.2 mi away
Hotel de la Cite Carcassonne - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aragon
Hotel Aragon
#9 of 39 in Carcassonne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Carcassonne La Cite Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Chateau
Hotel du Chateau
#4 of 39 in Carcassonne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Trivalle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Trivalle

Property: Maison Trivalle
Address: 50 rue Trivalle, 11000 Carcassonne, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Carcassonne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Carcassonne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rue Trivalle, Carcassonne's oldest, is located in a picturesque and lively area just at the foot of the city. Behind no. 50, An unexpected discovery not to be missed, la Trivalle House and its bed and breakfast of charm... A magnificent golf course 18 holes is not even 10 minutes from home. Not to mention all the historical places not to be missed: The city The canal du Midi The Cathar castles The abbeys The vineyards of the Languedoc And regional cuisine ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing