We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience, friendly abd extremely helpful staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pont Levis Hotel - Franck PUTELAT

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pont Levis Hotel - Franck PUTELAT
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Carcassonne
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience, friendly abd extremely helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night but wish it could have been more. Delightful and extremely helpful staff.
We had and eight month old baby and the team were very helpful and accommodating, allowing us to use the kitchen facilities to prepare baby meals etc.

The hotel is also in a great location right on the doorstep of the old town.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kash Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    30
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
19
100
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franschhoek, South Africa
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Thumbs up for this delightful, boutique hotel, situated literally on the doorstep of Carcassonne's main medieval attraction. We stayed in room 6 and found it extremely well appointed and comfortable. Breakfasts are stunning, and with only 12 rooms, one gets the feeling that you almost have the place to yourself. Service was always warm and super efficient, and we would not hesitate to return to this tranquil abode.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelnut064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontlevishotel, Réception at Pont Levis Hotel - Franck PUTELAT, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear guests,
many thanks for this so kind publication.You stayed in room N°6, the Suite and it is our largest room, available for until 4 people.We are pleased to read it suits you.
We hope we welcome you again.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Great hotel, very stylish , great location right at gate of walled city, helpful staff who coped with my lack of french and top scrambled eggs. Only regret was not taking the hotel breakfast every morning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alb18862014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontlevishotel, Réception at Pont Levis Hotel - Franck PUTELAT, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Sir,
Many thanks for this so nice feedback, especially from the chief who cooked your scrambled eggs!
We hope we welcome you again for a stay "breakfast included".
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great place. Very welcoming - staff allowed us to practice a bit of french, but had very good english if needed!
Checked in early even though we said we wouldn't - not a problem as the room was ready to go.
Great location just by the old city walls. Kindly offered to book a restaurant for us - Comte Roger - lovely place for a special meal.
Private car park, a few euro more than the public one, but very convenient and safe.
Room had access on the to semi private decked terrace looking out to the garden and hills behind. Amazing views (cite and countryside) from the HUGE garden behind.
Room decor is very modern - hard 'plastic' floor but sensible and practical, and fits the the overall modern look. Good free wifi.

Room Tip: Room 9 - nice and quiet although hotel wasn't busy. Direct access to the terrace and to the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank London2NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontlevishotel, Réception at Pont Levis Hotel - Franck PUTELAT, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for this kind feedback.
As you saw, we have 2 hectares of garden and park overlooking the Medieval City and we are pleased to see that suits you.
we hope you come again....
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and I wish it had been longer. We received a very warm welcome which was gratefully received after a long drive, the room is very design conscious and funky, very comfortable bed. It was a nice touch to have your own private terrace area looking onto beautifully landscaped gardens. The breakfast was exceptional with everything you could wish for. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovebugsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontlevishotel, Réception at Pont Levis Hotel - Franck PUTELAT, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for the time spend to write your feedback.
We are pleased to see you enjoyed your room, your breakfast and all the atmosphere of the Hôtel.
We hope you can come again, if yes, don't forget to say us "Hi I'm lovebugsy" so that we recognize you....
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Just returned from a stay at this Hotel.the rooms are well designed although some more thought could have been put in to the practicalities of the amenities For example there is not enough drawer space and the seperate shower room and bathroom does not seem to work very well. Having to shave or wash adjacent to the bed is to say the least very odd.The breakfast offered is very poor value at 20 euros,better options are available within a very short walk from the hotel.The ladies at reception could not have been more helpful

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontlevishotel, Réception at Pont Levis Hotel - Franck PUTELAT, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for the time you passed writing this feedback.
We are so sad to see you did not enjoy our buffet breakfast because we present a lot of local and regional products:
Cold meats and delicatessen, foie gras and its onion jam, smoked salmon . Goat’s cheese and fruit or plain yoghurt . Fromage blanc and various cheeses from the farm “Briola”. Croissants and other viennoiseries, various breads, cereals. Fruits, “Greffeil’s” house made jams, butter, honey. Hazelnut spread with honey, homemade cakes.
High quality teas and chocolates, voluptuous cafes, "Cathar country" milk , hot or cold, freshly squeezed fruit juices.
On request, scrambled egg with truffle oil, omelette or Fried egg or boiled egg, crispy pork and blotters....
And, of course if a client asks for sothing else, we 'll make our best to get it for him....
Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Have just returned from a 4 night break at this hotel. Previous reviews helped us choose this hotel and I am so glad that the hotel justified the glowing reviews. The room was comfortable and stylish, although a minor fault would be the lack of shelf space/drawers for clothes, the breakfast was excellent with choice to suit any, and the staff were helpful and courteous, but a special mention for Hikora (I hope this is the correct spelling) at reception, who never failed to be of assistance and always added a smile in welcoming you into the hotel. Carcassonne is a wonderful city to visit and could be used as a base to tour the locality and should I ever return to this part of France I would not hesitate to take my own advice in the title of this review.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brummievp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontlevishotel, Réception at Pont Levis Hotel - Franck PUTELAT, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear guests,
many thanks for this nice feedback posted on Tripadvisor, particulary from Hiroko...
It was a pleasure to welcome you and, as you keep good memories of your stay here, we hope you'll come again, in summer to enjoy better weather...
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carcassonne hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel de la Cite Carcassonne - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Chateau
Hotel du Chateau
#4 of 39 in Carcassonne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel le Donjon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel du Pont Vieux
Hotel du Pont Vieux
#3 of 39 in Carcassonne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Carcassonne La Cite Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel des Trois Couronnes
Hotel des Trois Couronnes
#11 of 39 in Carcassonne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pont Levis Hotel - Franck PUTELAT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pont Levis Hotel - Franck PUTELAT

Property: Pont Levis Hotel - Franck PUTELAT
Address: 40 Chemin des Anglais, 11000 Carcassonne, France (Formerly Pont Levis Hôtel)
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Carcassonne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Carcassonne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pont Levis Hotel - Franck PUTELAT 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Hotel was directly situated in the main entrance of the Medieval City of Carcassonne, the "Pont Levis Hotel " has a fantastic view over towers and ramparts of The City. The "Pont Levis Hotel ", the former ancient country-house of the 18eme century in summer completely renovated in 2013, he proposes 12 Very well equipped, design chambers and of High status, some with terrace and view on the City or on the Park and on the gardens of the hotel. A buffet breakfast is served every in the mornings from 7:30 am till 10:30 am. The hotel has a lounge bar for an optimal relaxing space. The summer, an outside swimming pool and a bar for a stay quiet and relaxing just a step from one of the sites the most visited by France. The hotel has a parking lot deprived on reservation. Here, your animals are welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Priceline, HRS and Agoda so you can book your Pont Levis Hotel - Franck PUTELAT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing