We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third visit!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
hotelF1 Carcassonne
Ranked #36 of 39 Hotels in Carcassonne Center
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We have stayed here twice before, cheap and cheerfull, not too difficult to find off the autoroute, carcassonne very close by to visit, cheap fuel just down the road also 24hr supermarket fuel pay by card only, plenty of places to eat only 5 mins away by car, guy on reception extremely friendly and helpfull, rooms small but clean and adequate for a stop over,unfortunatley wi fi didn't work in our room! heater/cooler in room also not working, 2 small towels provided in room also shower gel provided in communal showers but no soap, vending machine provided in reception for snacks/drinks, carpark secure overnight, only downside is it gets quite noisy late evening when people are checking in late and through the night when people are going to showers and toilets along the corridors....so bring your earplugs for a good nights sleep. Overall a good value stopover hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking car park as piece of mind, as rooms at the rear do not have view of car p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnglandPenny11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2012

My heart sank when we atrrived at this Hotel which was in the 'industrial area' on a main road well outside Carcassone! I completely agree with my fellow reviewer vietormundi09, this is beyond basic with no proper towels, shared toilet and showers. Sometimes the money you pay and save is never worth the experience!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLGWesgate_On_Sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We stayed here twice....once on the way down to Spain in April and back again in Nov, the reception staff are very friendly and helpful, rooms are small but adequate, comfortable bed and clean, bit noisy through the night with doors closing as other guests going to use the toilets and showers, showers hot and powerful but extractors are useless so can imagine in summer it would be unbearable, the heater in our room wouldn't work and as it was November we could have done with it working, breakfast not too good but it is only cheap, good free secure car park, supermarket and restaurants including Mc Donalds are close by about a 15 min walk away, you get what you pay for but its good value for money if a bit rough around the edges.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnglandPenny11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

To understand the Formule 1 mindset - go to their website.
For Euro62 2 adults stayed for 2 nights close to the iconic city of Carcassonne. I defy yoou to get better value!
Yes, the rooms are not en-suite but this has never proved a problem. The toilets and showers self clean after use and the whole place is generally "spotless".
You need your own transport to get to somewhere to eat but there are plenty of places within a 10/15 minute drive away

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PARIS522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We stayed here for one night and found teh staff to be exceptionally friendly - one of the guys even offered and gave us a lift to the old town as he'd just finished his shift.
It's important to remember that this is budget accommodation and as such you wouldn't choose to spend alot of time in your room but if you simply require a bed for the night with free parking then I'd certainly recomend it!
Also a point to note, the bus service isn't great to/from the hotel however we thought that the 18 Euro taxi fare at 10.30pm was pretty reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2011

Although it is some time since we stayed in this particular Formule1 my diary assures us that it was satisfactory. That means it was clean and the bed was comfortable. We've used Formule1 hotels many, many times and although we don't recommend them to some of our friends, overall we're quite happy with them when travelling for several weeks at a time. Once you become accustomed to the system and if you can accept that, then it's a very economical way to travel around. Never have we stayed in a Formule1 Hotel that hasn't had towels! Some did have a problem with extra pillows, a problem which we've solved by taking our own pillows with us and leaving behind when we fly home. In April and May we'll be in France and Germany for six weeks and intend to stay in them again for part of the trip. It's definitely a case of checking the individual hotel out before you check in, not all are good, but mostly they are fine and if it's just a bed for the night you're wanting, then the ones we've chosen to stay in have always been comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2009

This is the first time I had stayed in a Formule 1, and won't be doing so again! I had heard alot from friends who have experience of Formule 1's, so expected it to be basic but didn't realise the showers and even loo's would be shared. You also need to take your own towels as these are not provided for the showers. Obviously you cannot expect the facilities to be thoroughly clened after each use, so they do get a bit nasty. But the individual rooms are all clean.

When we stayed in July, it was very hot and there is no aircon. My boyfriend did not want to open the window as the hotel is on a main road and so can be noisy, and he was also concerned about mosquitoes. As a result, the room was really, really hot and I hardly slept at all. This was the worst nights sleep for both of us of our entire five week trip.

The best part of the hotel was breakfast which was very cheap and consisted of as much fresh coffee, fresh bread and nutella as you like.

Having said this, the hotel is well located, very near to the old walled city of Carcassonne, with its many restaurants and attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viatormundi09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carcassonne Center hotels
4.9 mi away
Premiere Classe Carcassonne
Premiere Classe Carcassonne
#35 of 39 in Carcassonne Center
302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Audotel
Audotel
#12 of 39 in Carcassonne Center
193 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel l'Etoile
Hotel l'Etoile
#28 of 39 in Carcassonne Center
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Carcassonne La Cite
Ibis Budget Carcassonne La Cite
#25 of 39 in Carcassonne Center
1,006 reviews
5 mi away
Ibis Budget Carcassonne Aeroport
Ibis Budget Carcassonne Aeroport
#22 of 39 in Carcassonne Center
413 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#26 of 39 in Carcassonne Center
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to hotelF1 Carcassonne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about hotelF1 Carcassonne

Address: Rn 113, 11000 Carcassonne Center, Carcassonne, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Carcassonne > Carcassonne Center
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 39 Hotels in Carcassonne Center
Price Range: £21 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — hotelF1 Carcassonne 1*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your hotelF1 Carcassonne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing