We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No WiFi” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of hotelF1 Carcassonne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
hotelF1 Carcassonne
Ranked #38 of 39 Hotels in Carcassonne
Melton Mowbray by the Sea
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No WiFi”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

PLEASE other reviewers state if you get WiFi or not!
The only reason I stayed, was because I needed WiFi.. sad yes, but essential for planning the next days events, hotel stays etc. I was given a paltry excuse of the weather causing it to drop out. There had been a bit of rain, nothing excessive, but followed by 20 hours of perfect weather. Still no wi-fi next morning.
I had exactly the same problem in another Accor hotel the night before, a budget Ibis (former Etap in Albi), but luckily I could connect to another open wifi signal.

Other than that the hotel is ok... it's a F1, nothing more, nothing less.
Breakfast at €3.95, OK for as much coffee as you need in a morning, plus the cereal, bread and jam.

Room Tip: You get what you are given
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robpaul75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    29
    26
    13
    15
See reviews for
24
38
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

We have stayed here twice before, cheap and cheerfull, not too difficult to find off the autoroute, carcassonne very close by to visit, cheap fuel just down the road also 24hr supermarket fuel pay by card only, plenty of places to eat only 5 mins away by car, guy on reception extremely friendly and helpfull, rooms small but clean and adequate for a stop over,unfortunatley wi fi didn't work in our room! heater/cooler in room also not working, 2 small towels provided in room also shower gel provided in communal showers but no soap, vending machine provided in reception for snacks/drinks, carpark secure overnight, only downside is it gets quite noisy late evening when people are checking in late and through the night when people are going to showers and toilets along the corridors....so bring your earplugs for a good nights sleep. Overall a good value stopover hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking car park as piece of mind, as rooms at the rear do not have view of car p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnglandPenny11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLGWesgate-On-Sea
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

My heart sank when we atrrived at this Hotel which was in the 'industrial area' on a main road well outside Carcassone! I completely agree with my fellow reviewer vietormundi09, this is beyond basic with no proper towels, shared toilet and showers. Sometimes the money you pay and save is never worth the experience!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MLGWesgate_On_Sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Carcassonne hotels

england
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

We stayed here twice....once on the way down to Spain in April and back again in Nov, the reception staff are very friendly and helpful, rooms are small but adequate, comfortable bed and clean, bit noisy through the night with doors closing as other guests going to use the toilets and showers, showers hot and powerful but extractors are useless so can imagine in summer it would be unbearable, the heater in our room wouldn't work and as it was November we could have done with it working, breakfast not too good but it is only cheap, good free secure car park, supermarket and restaurants including Mc Donalds are close by about a 15 min walk away, you get what you pay for but its good value for money if a bit rough around the edges.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnglandPenny11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
777 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

To understand the Formule 1 mindset - go to their website.
For Euro62 2 adults stayed for 2 nights close to the iconic city of Carcassonne. I defy yoou to get better value!
Yes, the rooms are not en-suite but this has never proved a problem. The toilets and showers self clean after use and the whole place is generally "spotless".
You need your own transport to get to somewhere to eat but there are plenty of places within a 10/15 minute drive away

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PARIS522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

We stayed here for one night and found teh staff to be exceptionally friendly - one of the guys even offered and gave us a lift to the old town as he'd just finished his shift.
It's important to remember that this is budget accommodation and as such you wouldn't choose to spend alot of time in your room but if you simply require a bed for the night with free parking then I'd certainly recomend it!
Also a point to note, the bus service isn't great to/from the hotel however we thought that the 18 Euro taxi fare at 10.30pm was pretty reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2011

Although it is some time since we stayed in this particular Formule1 my diary assures us that it was satisfactory. That means it was clean and the bed was comfortable. We've used Formule1 hotels many, many times and although we don't recommend them to some of our friends, overall we're quite happy with them when travelling for several weeks at a time. Once you become accustomed to the system and if you can accept that, then it's a very economical way to travel around. Never have we stayed in a Formule1 Hotel that hasn't had towels! Some did have a problem with extra pillows, a problem which we've solved by taking our own pillows with us and leaving behind when we fly home. In April and May we'll be in France and Germany for six weeks and intend to stay in them again for part of the trip. It's definitely a case of checking the individual hotel out before you check in, not all are good, but mostly they are fine and if it's just a bed for the night you're wanting, then the ones we've chosen to stay in have always been comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank didowollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carcassonne hotels
4.9 mi away
Premiere Classe Carcassonne
Premiere Classe Carcassonne
#34 of 39 in Carcassonne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
5.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Carcassonne Aeroport
1.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Carcassonne La Cite
Ibis Budget Carcassonne La Cite
#25 of 39 in Carcassonne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Audotel
Audotel
#16 of 39 in Carcassonne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
4.9 mi away
Kyriad Carcassonne Ouest - La Cite
4.9 mi away
Fasthotel Carcassonne
Fasthotel Carcassonne
#31 of 39 in Carcassonne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to hotelF1 Carcassonne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about hotelF1 Carcassonne

Property: hotelF1 Carcassonne
Address: RN 113, 11000 Carcassonne, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Carcassonne
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 39 Hotels in Carcassonne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — hotelF1 Carcassonne 1*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your hotelF1 Carcassonne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing