We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Well-equipped functional kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Well-equipped functional kitchen
 La Cite at Christmas Spacious bedroom with king-size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Well-equipped functional kitchen
La Cite at Christmas
Spacious bedroom with king-size bed
Autumn on the Canal du Midi
Stylish modern shower room
Ice rink in Place Carnot at Xmas
Comfortable lounge seating
Sunny breakfast bar
View of the Cite
Large windows let in the sunshine
Bedroom view
Colourful produce in the local markets
The cite at night
The stunning setting of Minerve
Shop for fresh produce in the nearby market square
Enjoy a glass of local wine by the Canal du Midi
Canal-side pathway
Place Ganmbetta decorated for Christmas
Place Carnot in summer
One of the beaches at nearby Lac Cavayere
The unique 7-sided tower of Rieux Minervois church
Have a relaxing drink in the nearby square
Entrance to the Bastide
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Carcassonne Center, Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
PlumbagoC...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Fantastic apartment, beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable. Great location and very easy to find from the train station.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey H
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

What a great find! The apartment is spacious and airy with 4 large windows providing lots of light and usually a good breeze. It was very clean and well-equipped, and in an excellent location-- about 5 minute walk from the train station (which is where the airport shuttle bus dropped us off), and only 1 minute from Place Carnot, a square with many cafes, bars, shops, and the supermarket. We felt very safe and secure, and looked after. Jessica met us when we arrived and showed us around, and left us her number in case we needed anything (we didn't), and we had the owners' number too. If we ever go back to Carcassonne we will definitely be requesting this place again!!

Just one recommendation for the owners-- it might be worth getting a fan for the apartment over the summer since there isn't any air conditioning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2014
Thank you - we have taken note of your comments and will be providing a fan very shortly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great stay!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I rented this apartment for a “get-away” weekend for our anniversary. After a long journey, we were very pleased to receive such a warm welcome from Miranda (the English speaking house keeper).

The apartment is located in the heart of Carcassonne, minutes away from the train station, restaurants, supermarkets, bars, stores and the “ Cité Médiévale”. Although located in the city centre, the noise was minimal and did not disturb us.

The apartment itself was clean and spacious with a lot of natural light. The kitchen came in very handy for breakfast ( we went to the local bakery down the street to buy some fresh bread and pastries) and on Sundays when most restaurants in the city were closed. If you happen to be in Carcassonne on a Sunday, plan to buy food either on Saturday or Sunday morning!

We spent a lot of time in the Cité and went for a 25km cycle ride to Trebes and back along the Canal du Midi (this may have been slightly over ambitious but still enjoyable).

I highly recommend this apartment for couples and small families looking for an affordable and ideally located flat in Carcassonne.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celia C
Dumfries, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect city location”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Stayed in this apartment recently for a 4 day break. We had been to Carcassonne last year and stayed in the old cite so we wanted a change. Picked up from the airport by the airport bus..for 5 euros this drops you at the station a couple of minutes walk to the apartment.
Met by Miranda who explained everything to us.
Apartment clean and very central. Very close to Canal du Midi for walks, cycling or boating.
Went to Narbonne for the day on the train. Also went to Quillan , at the foothills of the Pyranees..a combination of train and bus..very easy, at a price of one euro each a bargain to see such a pretty place 60 kms away.
Plenty of places to eat and people watch especially when the sun comes out!
Very enjoyable.
Richard and Celia Cherry

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta_Tuc...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A PERFECT STAY”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Our stay in Apartment St. Vincent was just perfect.
Carcassonne is only 15 minutes away from the airport, we took a taxi from there to the house where Miranda, the English housekeeper, welcomed us at our arrival.
She was very gentle and helpful, and explained to us many things about Carcassonne and suggested places to visit.
She also put together a folder with maps of the city and leaflets of the major attractions - castles, churches, museums - and timetables for trains, planes, useful numbers and location of services like supermarkets and cash points.
We felt a lot of effort was put in making us feel welcomed, and to guarantee us a perfect holiday.
We were also welcomed by a lovely bottle of red wine waiting for us on the kitchen table.
The location of the apartment is very central, everything is at walking distance.
All the rooms were very lovely and clean.
I would definitely recommend this apartment, and certainly come back.

Thank you Miranda and Anne.

Marta & Tuck

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LenaGlasg...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely place, close to everything”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Apartment St Vincent is a lovely place to stay in Carcassonne, neat, clean (and I am a very fussy person) and close to everything. We were made feel very welcome by Miranda, the apartment caretaker and by the bottle of local vine that waited for us. La Cite of Carcassonne and Canal du Midi are both a short and pleasant walk away, and the apartment is located one street away from Place Carnot in the Bastide of St Louis making it just perfect to quickly go out in the morning and buy fresh bread and pastries from the bakery and fresh produce from the market, before we start our day.
I wholeheartedly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnAir6806...
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing