We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adonis Carcassonne - Residence la Barbacane
Nearby Hotels
US$401
US$348
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$162
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$158
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite(Carcassonne Center)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel des Trois Couronnes(Carcassonne Center)
US$152
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Brit Hotel Bosquet Carcassonne(Carcassonne Center)(Great Value!)
US$85
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Espace Cite(Carcassonne Center)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Central(Carcassonne Center)
US$103
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel du Pont Vieux(Carcassonne Center)
US$135
US$127
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Inter-Hotel Carcassonne-Pont Rouge(Carcassonne Center)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,021)
Filter reviews
1,021 results
Traveller rating
160
393
273
118
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
393
273
118
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationmedieval citykitchen areabasic accommodationsmall kitchenettethese apartmentscooking facilitiesbath and showerhand held showerold towncheap hotelcastle wallsminute walkon footnice stayapartment was cleanshort stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 1,021 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

For the traveler that does not require lots of luxury, this residence inn is clean, large
rooms, king bed, microwave, fridge, wifi, insuite bath and very clean. Free on street parking and pay secure parking. Nice garden to sit and enjoy wine or coffee. It is only two blocks from one of the entrances to the medival walled city. Staff at the desk speak English. Note that the registration desk is closed from noon to three. 50 E off season. A good bargain.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnColo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Unfortunately I didn't get much time to make the most of my stay here as I arrived late and left early but the apartment was enormous and really comfortable, and right next to the old medieval city and river where you can have picnics. The little terraces overlooking the river looked really inviting and the reception was bright and colourful. There was a very friendly girl on reception in the morning who made up for the incredibly rude girl from the night before, and great location. Perfect for people wanting to visit Carcassonne
One complaint: I rang the hotel "emergency number" to say I'd be arriving late (and by late I mean ten PM) and the girl who answered was pretty damn rude, when I asked her if she could text me the access code she said, Well I will if you get off the phone. I understand latecomers are a pain but I was very polite so it was just plain bad grace. If tourists irritate you, don't work in the tourist industry!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katemakesfilms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I think the hotel writes its own reviews.This hotel didn't just smell mouldy it had it growing in between tiles, walls, bathrooms even in the main bedroom!! cheap furniture total disappointment plus hard to find dont waste your money!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank masebella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Very good for the price. Located just outside the ancient city walls. The room was well equipped, we rented the room for 4 people, there was also a small kitchen complete with stove, pans, plates, etc. Overall, great stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Very nice studio apartment, with lovely view of medieval city walk from our bedroom window. Nice to be able to cook on the small hob and use the fridge in the room. One criticism is that the cutlery hadn't been cleaned very well by the previous guests. You have to buy your own dish soap and sponges too. Nice and clean, comfy bed, good heating system as it was freezing in Carcassonne and the en suite bathroom was nice. Well recommended.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank SJBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews