We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous luxury”
other travellers have booked this property
The comfortable lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The comfortable lounge
Lounge and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
The comfortable lounge
Lounge and dining area
The large lounge is the perfect place to relax after a day exploring the Carcassonne sights
The spacious lounge/dining room
The comfortable bedroom
The bedroom is at the rear of the apartment so you can be assured of a peaceful nights sleep
The well equipped kitchen has everything you need to prepare a perfect meal
The kitchen includes a  oven/hob, microwave, fridge freezer and a washing machine
The shower room
The entrace hallway to the apartment building
The courtyard
The perfect area for a relaxing drink before dinner
The private area of the courtyard garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Carcassonne Center, Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amanda C
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous luxury”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I have just returned from a 3 night stay. The apartment is stunningly furnished and isn't just pretty to look at but incredibly comfortable too. It's perfectly located for the Bastide with the shops, bars, restaurants, cafes and beautiful square but only a 10-15 minute walk to La Cite across the footbridge.

The hosts Mike and Peter couldn't have been more welcoming and accommodating. Mike met me at the apartment, showed me around and explained where to go for groceries, pointed out the tourist office and places of interest on a map. He also arranged that on my last day when I checked out, rather than drag my bag around with me all day as my flight wasn't until the evening I could leave it in the apartment and they would pick it up and take it to their b&b just outside la Cite. I met Peter at the b&b and he arranged a taxi to take me to the airport.

It really was a perfect few days made better by such a beautiful apartment and lovey hosts. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterhamp...
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Fantastic, Top Class Apartment”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

An absolute gem of an apartment, beautifully furnished and decorated and equipped with everything needed to have an enjoyable and relaxing time.
The wi-fi was very reliable and efficient, it was clean, fresh and cozy and superbly located.
The owners were away on holiday but they still arranged for us to be met and shown everything and emailed us throughout our 5 night stay to check that everything was okay. Hopefully we will return to Carcassonne and if so we would love to stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N Stephen...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a fantastic appartment!!!”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
4
people found this review helpful

From the outside you are not prepared for what the, somewhat drab, exterior is hiding. The living room is wonderful, light and airy, very well docorated with a comfortable sofa/bed and two big old armchairs. The bedroom is big enough and the bed we found extremely comfortable, with very high quality linens. The kitchen is more than adequate, it has a good cooker and fridge and all the things you may need to make some wonderful French food, if you want to take the time and trouble to do that, instead of going to one of the excellent, reasonably priced, nearby (nearest is about 4 mins walk) restaurants, you have to pass the bakers to get there BTW, who bake and sell absolutely, of course (we are in France after all!!), fantastic bread and cakes. Just a couple minutes more gets you to a square full of Bistro's (it's France!!) and a supermarket and lots of other shops. The shower is marvelous, one of these big, downpour types that just feels great when you are in it. Thank you, Mike & Peter, for letting us stay there, oh and a special thank you to Jessica for her warm welcome and introduction to the area. We had a lovely time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the interior design.
Liked least: Posting the keys into the letterbox!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clifford3...
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My daughter and son in law booked apartment St.Michael for us for four days in May. The
apartment is excellent for visiting castle and all places of interest in Carcassonne, easy to
find and beautifully maintained by Mike, who is very helpful and thoughtful. Taxi service is
just as good as bus from airport and doesn't cost much more. We were also handy for shops
and very good restaurants and with sun shining every day, we had a great holiday and can
thoroughly recommend Apt St. Michael.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment was beautifully decorated and comfortable
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlistairR...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 19 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This has to be one of the best apartments in the city, central location, private courtyard but the interior is just stunning typical french style but not the cheap kind, beautiful furniture, great quirky pieces, great style pity we couldnt pack it all up to take home !! If you have the chance to relax for a few days with a bottle of wine it is so easy to forget about life back home and any stress or worries, we stayed here in 2014 but actually forgot to put up a review and while looking for somewhere for family to stay as a treat we stumbled across it again, so close to all ameneties, canal midi, the castle, city centre living while having that out in the middle of nowhere when there is a nice glass of white or even a red in your hand, loved this place and would not hesitate to book again apartment was spotlessly clean, facilities including free wifi so you can plan your days instead of relying on guide books, bedroom was so quiet at night slept so soundly i didnt want to come back home!!! Dont hesitate to book this you will not regret it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara T
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing property in a beautiful place”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is stunning. Beautifully decorated, very comfortable and lovely and warm. Great location, only a short walk to lots of shops, restaurants, cafes etc. Medieval Cite is about a fifteen minute walk. Had a lovely holiday and will hopefully be back.,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Furnishings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
476JeanW
Evenley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

High ceilings, light and airy, lovely little garden. Furnishings a bit too precious (scared of accidentally breaking anything).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Enormous sitting room
Liked least: Tiny shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing