We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveller rating
466
242
105
35
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
242
105
35
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasset houndbar breakfast areaold citywalled cityapple juiceglass wallperfect locationlovely hoteldouble sinksprivate parking lotmain entrancetoilet and showerloved this hoteldu chateaudeluxe roomsecure parkingporte narbonnaise
Filter
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 858 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2012

A delightful weekend spent at this cosy hotel located right at the foot of the Cité. The room was lovel and the staff were really helpful.
I more particularly enjoyed the "family" and relaxed atmosphere of the place as well as the breakfast full of delicious regional products.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Sit back and relax. We were two families and had amazing adjoining rooms. I imagine that stayng as a cuple would be even better. Great access to wifi and computers. Pool lovely, bar lovely, near the castle city, just a couple of minutes walk. Perfect really.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We were first nicely surprised by the quality of the internal decoration. Noble materials were used, very good use of the space and special attention was given to every detail. The bed and linens were just perfect. The hotel disposes with a small swimming pool and a spa, that unfortunately we didn't have time to visit. The quality fully worth the price. The only negative point could be the reception/ luggage service as there is nobody to help with suitcases and you have to carry them across the garden, but it didn't bother me personally. Last but not least, the location of the hotel is right outside the gate of the medieval city that makes it perfect for visits. Do not forget to visit the tapestries shop inside the fortress, 15 rue St Louis if you like fine French made fabrics & tapestries

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tevot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Just back from three days staying at the hotel. The location is excellent and literally a five minute walk from Le Cite.

We stayed in one of the garden rooms and I agree with one of the other contributors comments that these rooms are very dark, even in the middle of the day. The room itself was small but perfectly formed. The shower was wonderful and bed comfortable.

We had breakfast for two of the days, which was fine. Continental, nothing to write room about but did the job. Personally I was not won over by the dogs, especially the drooling basset hound, they are both obese, stop feeding them people, neither look healthy, the cat however is positively svelte.

Would recommend and stay again

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hodgy36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We stayed here for three nights but two would have been sufficient to see the old city etc and the lower "new" town is nothing special (rather run down and depressing).
Du Chateau is most probably the best accommodation option in Carcassonne for its location and ease of parking.
Plenty of room options in the main hotel and neighbouring Montmorency (same ownership) to suit individual taste and budget.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews