We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (864)
Filter reviews
864 results
Traveller rating
469
244
106
35
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
469
244
106
35
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basset hound bar breakfast area old city walled city apple juice glass wall perfect location lovely hotel double sinks private parking lot main entrance toilet and shower loved this hotel du chateau deluxe room secure parking porte narbonnaise
Filter
Updating list...
330 - 335 of 864 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2012

The hotel is perfectly located near an entrance to the old city, and the hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful. Only problem was that we were in room 4, which is so warm that we had to either leave the window open or run the air conditioner all night. Otherwise, the room was beautiful.

Room Tip: Don't take room 4.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hyannismedical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

This is a small hotel that offers grand service while in the shadow of le Cite' which is a walled city, parts of which are pre Roman. The hotel property was recently converted from a chateau and nothing was spared in its reconstruction. The rooms are beautifully appointed and sitting in their lounge every evening drinking the local wines was such a pleasure. But it was the staff that made this such a wonderful experience. Nicole, Stephanie and Nicole were fabulous with their suggestions for day trips and restaurants. Enjoy!

Room Tip: The rooms that are separate are very dark and we asked to be moved to the main hotel. In the summer they would have been very nice, but during the cold periods, it was confining.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arjudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

A delightful weekend spent at this cosy hotel located right at the foot of the Cité. The room was lovel and the staff were really helpful.
I more particularly enjoyed the "family" and relaxed atmosphere of the place as well as the breakfast full of delicious regional products.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Sit back and relax. We were two families and had amazing adjoining rooms. I imagine that stayng as a cuple would be even better. Great access to wifi and computers. Pool lovely, bar lovely, near the castle city, just a couple of minutes walk. Perfect really.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We were first nicely surprised by the quality of the internal decoration. Noble materials were used, very good use of the space and special attention was given to every detail. The bed and linens were just perfect. The hotel disposes with a small swimming pool and a spa, that unfortunately we didn't have time to visit. The quality fully worth the price. The only negative point could be the reception/ luggage service as there is nobody to help with suitcases and you have to carry them across the garden, but it didn't bother me personally. Last but not least, the location of the hotel is right outside the gate of the medieval city that makes it perfect for visits. Do not forget to visit the tapestries shop inside the fortress, 15 rue St Louis if you like fine French made fabrics & tapestries

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tevot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews