We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£238
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
£238
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
£225
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
adrian-baker-2017
London, United Kingdom

A real jewel in medieval Carcassonne

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Oct 2017via mobile
From arrival to checkout a great experience and made to feel very special.

Would highly recommend - excellent all around, clean, friendly and great location to explore Carcassonne

Great spa to relax and unwind and perfect in so many ways

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£95
  • Vio.com
    £95
  • Agoda.com
    £95
  • eDreams
    £95
0.3 miles from Hôtel du Château & Spa - Les Collectionneurs
Free Wifi
Jardin de l'hôtel
Booking.com
£176
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £176
  • Agoda.com
    £148
  • Expedia.com
    £176
0.2 miles from Hôtel du Château & Spa - Les Collectionneurs
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£89
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £85
  • Hotels.com
    £83
  • Priceline
    £89
2.0 miles from Hôtel du Château & Spa - Les Collectionneurs
Free Wifi
Free parking
Una parte de la zona amurallada
Booking.com
£63
  • Expedia.com
    £61
  • Agoda.com
    £39
  • Hotels.com
    £61
0.4 miles from Hôtel du Château & Spa - Les Collectionneurs
Exterior view
Booking.com
£60
  • ibis
    £57
  • Trip.com
    £56
  • Expedia.com
    £60
1.0 miles from Hôtel du Château & Spa - Les Collectionneurs
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
ibis Budget
£58
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.6 miles from Hôtel du Château & Spa - Les Collectionneurs
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hall
Booking.com
£209
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £209
  • Agoda.com
    £179
  • Expedia.com
    £209
0.8 miles from Hôtel du Château & Spa - Les Collectionneurs
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£57
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £57
  • Agoda.com
    £57
  • Vio.com
    £57
2.1 miles from Hôtel du Château & Spa - Les Collectionneurs
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£27
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £27
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
2.1 miles from Hôtel du Château & Spa - Les Collectionneurs
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£411
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £405
  • Agoda.com
    £340
  • Expedia.com
    £405
0.0 miles from Hôtel du Château & Spa - Les Collectionneurs
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Carcassonne Center
Reviews (1,077)
Filter reviews
1,077 results
Traveller rating
606
290
117
45
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
606
290
117
45
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews medieval city perfect location main entrance junior suite secure parking walls castle carcassonne privacy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 1,077 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Location is perfect.
Room are quite small for 177 euros per night... it needs a refresh of decoration. Nothing to get yourself a coffee in the room. Rationale is the bar is opened 24/24 but even so, I expect a coffee machine And mini bar in the room of a 4 * hotel.

The breakfast was amazing with great local products in the right quantity.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 700l_an
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We were fortunate enough to get a room at this hotel last minute, as we checked out early from our first hotel in Carcassonne due to a bad experience. This was like arriving to an oasis! Room was clean and fresh, with a comfortable bed. Shower was a bit of a challenge for my husband (who is over 6 ft), as the rain shower is at a lower height. Our room was over reception but no issues with noise at all because the windows are quite soundproof. We wished the room had tea / coffee facilities, and breakfast was good but limited. The hotel is quite a distance from the train station, and not easily walkable, but the hotel arranged a taxi at departure. The hotel is very convenient to restaurants and sights in la cite.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 51HeatherL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Charming hotel just across the street from the walled Cite. Very welcoming staff, lovely garden to lounge and enjoy the view, and on-site parking. The bed in our room was very comfortable and the room was attractive. However, squeezing a bathtub between the sleeping area and the bathroom made using the vanity a little tight for two people. In fairness, I believe the room was advertised as being quite cosy, as indeed it was. Note that the sister property has a different ambience, at least from the outside. Although on the hotel's website it is clear which property you are booking but it can be less clear utilizing an outside booking site.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ojerio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Wanted to stay in a really nice hotel. First we had to carry our bags down some steep steps awkward for this senior. Room was ok, however no view at all. Very close to the medieval city, so that was great. Room very small so difficult to get around each other. Amenities were nice, but over priced in my estimation. Good nights sleep and on our way, she even charged us for a cup of coffee in the morning. Oh well.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Travelinglady1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

We spent 2 nights in Carcassonne and I'm so glad we chose Hotel du Chateau. It's cozy but stylish; its location is perfect for going in and out of the medieval city; the staff are really friendly and the breakfast is yummy!

We loved this hotel - so comfortable with thoughtful little extras like complimentary water & nougat in the room. The bar/ restaurant is comfortable and, weather permitting, there are also lots of comfy chairs to sit outside & enjoy the view. Unfortunately the weather wasn't good enough for a swim but we did sit by the pool which was nice and quiet, away from the road.

The hotel doesn't have a restaurant but food is served in the bar - this is all reheated pre-prepared food. This may sound dire but in fact it was superb quality and I would highly recommend it as an alternative to the ubiquitous cassoulet restaurants in the old city. Breakfast was all locally sourced produce and very tasty (again, better than anything we saw in the Old Town).

The only thing that I think people should be aware of is that several of the rooms are close to the road which gets very noisy quite early in the morning. I'm not sure whether some are quieter than ours but it may be worth asking if you are not used to traffic noise.

All in all, I would definitely recommend Hotel du Chateau - I can not see how the hotel in the old city can give you that much more given the price is more than double. You definitely can't improve on the warm welcome and friendly service we received.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dunwomblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews