We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic b'n'b! Highly recommend.”
Review of Cote Cite

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cote Cite
Ranked #12 of 53 Carcassonne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We found Cote Cite by chance on the internet on our way to carcasonne, we hadn't booked any accomodation for that evening and even though they were pretty full Alan and Simone accommodated us. When we arrived our hosts were so lovely, recommended a restaurant and made a reservation for us, showed us great spots to visit on the map...fantastic hosts.

The breakfast was the best we have been offered on our trip, fresh selection of breads, fruit, cereal, yogurt, cheese, ham and coffee.

An unforgettable stay, could not fault this B'n'b in anyway.

A 'must' stay!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Mlkg30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed only for one night and having arrived late due to hideous traffic, Simone kindly booked us a table for an evening meal and gave us directions. It is really close to the cite and beautifully presented. We had booked the suite which had two bedrooms , one of which contained a double bed and a single bed. Breakfast was fresh bread and croissants with jams.
There is parking within the grounds , although the sign is a little confusing so just park up outside, ring the bell and the doors will open to the rear court yard in order to park .
Would have liked to stay longer .

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rubyreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Great little guesthouse which had a fantastic location near to the Medieval city. Lovely old style rooms which were very very clean. Really helpful hostess Simone. She spoke no english however but this did not bother me as she was able to communicate fine! The breakfast was included in the room price. THis was a lovely continental breakfast which set us up for the day!

Definitely worth staying here!! couldnt praise it enough!!

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room. I stayed in the room Diane which was right on the road and next to the car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moregan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

What a find this charming Chambres d'hotes is. Its location, within walking distance of La Cite, is perfect. Don't let the uninspiring exterior put you off - as with many French homes it's the interior that delights. Beautiful decor, many antiques and artefacts, gorgeous, spacious bedrooms and a lovely, warm and welcoming host, Simone. She really is one of the friendliest and helpful hosts I've ever met. We only had 2 days there but for any return trip I will visit Simone's again and cannot recommend it highly enough.

Merci bien, Simone!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This hotel is like going back in time and it has to be the best I have stayed in yet. We found this gem by chance and I for one will never forget the hospitality we received in this fab hotel. The owner was so charming and so helpful -even with my terrible attempt at French. Simone definitely made us feel at home . The décor was amazing and she recommended a fantastic restaurant in the castle. It comes as no surprise that she was fully booked out -we got the last room. You have a fantastic business going here . well done you are one in a million.

Room Tip: very quiet and peaceful -pity we only had one night here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clare C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

From the moment we walked in Simone made us so welcome-we were very early and our room was not ready so we were given a cup of coffee and Simone produced a map and told us what restaraunts to go to and directions. When we returned in the evening there was coffee and biscuits in the room and the breakfast was superb. On leaving again very early (before breakfast had started) Simone was up and made us a beautiful breakfast- even producing a plastic bag so we could take some with us as airplane food is not good!You must be prepared to speak French as her English is very limited but I totally enjoyed the experience. I would definately return and wouldnt hesitate to recommend this beautiful Hotel de chambres.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VerOnica58-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

The host Simone is a delight, welcoming and helpful, she only speaks french so its a good opportunity to practice your language skills, supplying a map on arrival of the old cite and tips for the best restaurants - we visited one and were given free drinks for mentioning Cote Cite.
The room was beautiful, lovely decor, spotless with stunning furniture and a four poster bed. Plenty big enough for two.
The communal lounge and breakfast room is delightful, filled with antiques and French brocante, could have stayed there all night.
Cote Cite is right next to the impressive old cite and castle that carcassone is famed for and we walked into the main town to visit a few bars and catch the football (England game)
A glorious find and highly recommended
The Price also includes breakfast.
Superbe!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dweezil28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carcassonne hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Le Donjon
0.3 mi away
Hotel de la Cite Carcassonne - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Pont Vieux
Hotel du Pont Vieux
#3 of 39 in Carcassonne
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aragon
Hotel Aragon
#8 of 39 in Carcassonne
425 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Montmorency
Hotel Montmorency
#9 of 39 in Carcassonne
791 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Chateau
Hotel du Chateau
#4 of 39 in Carcassonne
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cote Cite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cote Cite

Address: 81 rue Trivalle, 11000 Carcassonne, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Carcassonne
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Carcassonne
Price Range: £93 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Cote Cite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing