We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
51
124
33
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
124
33
10
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Its the little things that make a great place to stay and this one has a huge list of them.
Firstly if your driving this place is just off the main road and really easy to find. The big parking area is free and very convenient. Locked at night. The old town is a lovely 20 minute level stroll down a rear country lane. Big supermarket across the main road near mcdonalds. It has everything you could possibly need.
The reception is friendly and although not much English we communicated well.
The room itself was good , we had a rear courtyard great for people travelling with puppies (but not totally enclosed) or smokers. Not all rooms have this we were facing the rear so you may want to ask about these if that suits you. We also saw inside a family room which looked a good size.
The bed was very very comfortable and bathroom good.TV Good. We were amazed to find a small jug for tea and coffee. This just makes you feel so welcome. We just loved this hotel we felt so welcome and comfortable , who cares if its a little old.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sunnysydneysider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

The ladies who run this hotel are excellent. They are friendly and helpful and make you feel so welcome.
The breakfast is excellent value and the rooms are spotless.
If you have a car this hotel is ideal as there is ample secure parking but without a car you are located quite a walk from the Cité.
I would recommend it for car owners only.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Our room for 3 persons was very comfy. We even had a bath and a view of Carcassonne from the window. Also it is thoughful and handy to have provided watercooker. Fortunately we travelled light as I wouldn't have liked to drag my heavy suitcase up the stairs.
Benoit was lovely, taking time to answer all our questions. We didn't have breakfast as there is a good boulangerie around the corner.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank cutelizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

I stayed in this hotel when I was in Carcasonne on business in July and I must say that I was pleasantly surprised.

The hotel is in a fantastic location. It is moments off of the motorway making it an ideal base but it is also not far out of town so it is great for everything that you may need.

The staff are what makes this hotel. They cannot do enough for you and really make you feel like you are being welcomed into a family home to stay with them. Any question you have for them, they will do what they can to answer it. Even if they do not know the answer then they will find it out for you.

The food in this hotel is amazing. They offer you a selection of home made local dishes. The casserole was a real favourite of mine. Like the hotel, when it arrived I didn't think much to it but once I had had a taste of it then I couldn't get enough.

The rooms are comfortable and although they are not the biggest, they are modern and have everything you could want in them.

Upon arrival at this hotel you will think that you have made a mistake. From the outside the hotel looks old and like it is about to fall down but once you cross the threshold that doesn't matter. This is a gem of a hotel and you will not want to leave.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ThomasR1249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

We visited this hotel as part of a coach tour around France. It's family run and friendly and, although it looks unpromising from the outside, our room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable and well equipped. The hotel was let down by horrible food served as our evening meal. It was supposed to be cassoulet but resembled dried up wallpaper paste and was left by most of our group. The lack of bar was also unfortunate and although the lovely staff provided a welcome drink and nibbles it didn't really make up for not being able to buy a drink of choice (there was wine and beer available only).
The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, and were the saving grace.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JaneFairnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews