We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful Little gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Carcassonne Center, Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
holimonst...
Ambleside, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful Little gem”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This apartment is in a quiet street just minutes walk away from the cafes, shops and markets of the Bastide and a pleasant walk to the Cite. Raymond thoughtfully provides all the little extras to make it a home from home and we loved the balcony over looking a courtyard and church tower. We also appreciated collection from the airport by Martin. Carcassonne is a beautiful city and 'Merlot' provides a wonderful base from which to explore it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We love to hear that our guests have had a great time and we try to make it a home from home experience. We would welcome you back any time.
Many regards Raymond and Julie Hainey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgehGl...
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal Location”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I stayed at this apartment with a friend from NZ. We found the accommodation to be clean, comfortable and well equipped. The location is really central for walking around town and the train station is only a 5 min walk away. The owner is friendly, helpful and very supportive, particularly when I had a change of flights and had to change my travel dates. He also walked around the town square with us and pointed out the local supermarket and nice places to have a drink/ meal. My NZ friend was very impressed with her first visit to Europe. Many thanks, Raymond.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine L
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfectly relaxing return visit.”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was our second visit to the Merlot apartment as we had really enjoyed our previous time. The quality and cleanliness of the accommodation was still excellent and stepping out onto the balcony was the icing on the cake! The central situation is perfect for visiting all that Carcassonne and the area have to offer and just 10 mins walk to the Tourist Office. Thank you Raymond.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The extreme age of the building with the contemporary lifestyle possible.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie231...
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Central but noisey”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The apartment is in close proximity of everything however it is very noisy late at night and early morning. It should be mentioned that there is no parking and guests have to park and pay in the road or in the nearby car park. The owner is extremely helpful and always answered any questions that we had. A good place to stay for a short break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
The apartment is located near the city centre and the few days you stayed was the festival de vin. You never mentioned that we have a tranquil sun terrace that overlooks a private courtyard which is locked at night. We do not say that we provide free parking, the parking is 2 minutes away and only cost £2 pounds per day. There are not many towns in Europe that offer this.
Yours Raymond
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hawaii195...
Worcester, England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous Holiday and Apartment!!!”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

One of the best holidays my wife and I have had in a long time. We were met by the lovely Anne on arrival and taken to our apartment for the start of a wonderful holiday. Our apartment had everything possible for a very comfortable stay. Our most favourite part was spending time on the balcony terrace drinking a glass of wine. The apartment is within easy walking distance of all attractions, bars, cafes and restaurants and without a doubt is a home from home gem. We would definitely recommend Raymond and Julie's apartments and hope to return soon to see more of this beautiful part of France. Thank you Julie, Raymond and Anne for a very memorable holiday :-) Look forward to seeing you all again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: That everything had been thought of to make for a great holiday
Liked least: Relaxing and chilling on the balcony with a glass of wine
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChazBroon
South Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Fabulous apartment in the centre of Carcassonne, 5 minutes walk to the train station and the Canal du Midi, approx 25-minute walk to the medieval city its a lovely walk over the river.
The apartment is lovely its modern clean and very well equipped for a self catering holiday, it has everything you could possibly need. It was lovely coming back to this apartment after a day exploring the city. The balcony is fabulous and we spent most of our holiday on the balcony as its very quiet and peaceful, only the bells from the nearby church could be heard. Raymond picked us up from the airport and is very knowledgeable about the city and area.
Lots to see and do, there is a Euro train to nearby town for those who want to venture further afield. We would book this apartment again, think that says it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viguesian
galicia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Dec 2017
Thank you for your review I wish I spoke Spanish as we have lots of nice Spanish people over the Christmas period and they are so friendly
Gracias
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing