We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic week away.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Carcassonne Center, Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
garry557
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic week away.”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We rented the 4 bed Gite for a week and shared it with my brother and family. It really is a lovely building with enough space for 9 people to move around easy.
There is a large barn with games that you can sit in late evening which is lovely and cool. The pool is amazing and very big. Lots of space with a great changing area for everyone to use.
The surrounding area is also fantastic. Its an ideal place to base yourself if you want to travel around and see the sights or just stay the week and enjoy the grounds and pool. 10/10

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Domaine Saladry; and thank you for your positive review. We would love to welcome you back; should you visit the Languedoc again.
Regards Vickie and Neil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hil E
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent, comfortable accommodation, very helpful and friendly hosts”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The gite was comfortable, everything high quality, spotlessly clean. The gardens and other facilities also excellent. The owners were easy to talk to, very helpful and welcoming. Lots to see and do in the area, easy journey to Carcassonne and walks by the canal du midi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Domaine Saladry; and thank you for taking time to submit a review. We would love to welcome you back; should choose to visit the Aude again
Neil & Vickie Malyon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NigelGidd...
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Place in the South of France”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Spent one night here while travelling in the area with a friend.

The accommodation is top notch. The owners have managed to create a modern well equipped space without losing the charm of what is obviously a very old building full of character.

There are some great outdoor spaces, the pool looks great but was closed because of the time of year. The barn lean-to is a great covered space offering a great space to chill out on a sunny afternoon or a cool evening.

I found the hosts to be excellent too. Not over bearing but very friendly and nothing was too much trouble, there when you needed them but not in the way when you didn't...

The bedroom was very comfortable and the linen was top notch.

A great experience I Hope to repeat in the future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambience, the owners
Liked least: The stay was too short
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2015
Thanks Nigel for your kind words. Let's hope you visit us again for a longer stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tedfeathe...
Buntingford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“A great set up”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Converted into 3 Gites with swimming pool and plenty of play equipment. Finished to a high standard and very comfortable. Had 6 nights there and visited the surrounding countryside which we really enjoyed. Bikes are available and the owners, who live on site, were very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Good accommodation in great countryside
Liked least: Ideally need a car to get about
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to review Domaine Saladry and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay here, we would love to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes Vickie & Neil Malyon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vpluckros...
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“I absolutely adored my stay in the three bed gite, such great host and hostess, I didn't want to leave after 10 days.”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

You will need transport to see the wonderful area and historic places.
Gites are well equipped for cooking and sleeping and walking in the grounds.
Pool was a delight as were the owners. I would highly recommend this accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole ambiance of the house and the owners
Liked least: nothing I loved it all
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2015
Thank you for your kind words, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Domaine Saladry, we would love to welcome you back in the Future. Best regards Neil & Vickie Malyon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
“So nice that you want to keep it a secret”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed in the 3 bedroom Gite "Les Cypres" late Mar into Apr 2015. The accommodation, grounds and location were lovely, with views across to the mountains. We had as much fun in and around the grounds as we did in the local area. The barn was a particular hit and was enjoyed by the whole family (aged 6 to 70). The owners were very friendly and helpful, with a good knowledge of the area. There is so much to see and the area is steeped in history. We loved Carcassone and Peyrepertuse castles, seeing wild flamingos and of course the canal du midi.

This place is a bit like chocolate for me - I don't really want to share it but know I should! We are already making plans for a return trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2015
Thanks very much for your kind words Lisa. We are looking forward to seeing you all again in October.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet M
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday!”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in July 2014

We had a lovely time in July 2014 just a shame it has taken me a time to write the review! The location, accommodation and the owners were all great. The pool area was exceptional and the whole property very clean and very well cared for. Ideally situated for the Canal du Midi, Carcassone and the coast. We also had trips to the mountains, the Dino museum and the African Safari Park. We visited local villages, caves and also did a bit of cycling to the local hostelry close to the canal. We will return in the future as we felt thoroughly relaxed and recharged and our son age 7 really had a great time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the accommodation and the location!
Liked least: Nothing to report
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2015
Thanks Janet for taking the time to write such a nice review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing