We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Carcassonne Center, Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Patti M
1 review
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 12 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a great visit. Vickie and Neil were so welcoming and helpful. Their house is lovely and a wonderful place to gather with family. Bike ride on canal, winery visit and just hanging out in the perfectly decorated home were all just great. Loved the bed and comfy linens!!
Wish could have stayed longer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2018
Thank you so much for your kinds words. I hope you can come back to see us again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaggieGuy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful host cosy farm house near Carcassonne”
Reviewed 11 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Our stay with Neil and Vicky was not long enough and we hope to return. The beautifully restored farm house was spacious and cosy. It is the perfect location to explore Carcassonne and the local region. We hired bikes from them (all in good condition) for a day’s cycling along the Canal du Midi which proved to be a great day out. A wonderful rural retreat with excellent hosts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2018
Thanks Maggie for your kind words. We aim to please all guests and are glad you had a great time. If you do return, we would love to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward B
1 review
“Awesome & Pristine”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The home was impecablly clean and very tastefully decorated. The site and surrounding area is beautiful. The hosts were extremely helpful and were on-site to personally greet us and to assist with things to do along with identifying the closest markets for shopping and the medieval shopping village of Mirepox.
We would highly recommend and would return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We appreciate the feedback. If you return to the area, we would love to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Thanks very much for your kind words. We are glad you had a nice stay and would love to welcome you back if you come back to the area!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jo S
1 review
“Beautiful views, lovely gite with pool, close to the Canal du Midi. It's our second stay here and we'll be back!”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is the second time that we've stayed at Les Cypres and will definitely be returning in the future. The gite is lovely and set in beautiful communal grounds with views stretching for miles - sunflowers, mountains and little villages nestled in the valleys. The gite is very close to the Canal du Midi and the owners hire out bikes so you can explore it. There is so much to do in the area - coast, Cathar castles, lovely towns and mountains, but you'll want some home days too to enjoy the pool and the games (table tennis, table football etc.) and to sit and enjoy the views (perhaps with a glass of wine?).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind words! We loved having you stay again and you will be very welcome on your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thanks very much for your kind words and we appreciate the positive feedback. Please think of us if you want to stay in the area again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
garry557
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic week away.”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We rented the 4 bed Gite for a week and shared it with my brother and family. It really is a lovely building with enough space for 9 people to move around easy.
There is a large barn with games that you can sit in late evening which is lovely and cool. The pool is amazing and very big. Lots of space with a great changing area for everyone to use.
The surrounding area is also fantastic. Its an ideal place to base yourself if you want to travel around and see the sights or just stay the week and enjoy the grounds and pool. 10/10

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Domaine Saladry; and thank you for your positive review. We would love to welcome you back; should you visit the Languedoc again.
Regards Vickie and Neil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;