We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“light and bright”
other travellers have booked this property
 The stylish living room with views across tree lined Place Carnot.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 The stylish living room with views across tree lined Place Carnot.
The spacious fully equipped kitchen with integrated appliances. The dining room for morning croissants and planning your day.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
The stylish living room with views across tree lined Place Carnot.
The spacious fully equipped kitchen with integrated appliances.
The dining room for morning croissants and planning your day.
Take a relaxing soak in the deep bath after your day out.
The roof terrace for Al Fresco dining or soaking up the sun with a cold glass of something
Put your feet up on one of the large comfortable sofas. Catch up on UK T.V !!!
The amazing view of the castle from the roof terrace.
Peaceful dining in the French style.
A sofa bed in the living room for extra guests.
A 360 degree view from the terrace. A painter or photographers paradise!
The Pyrennes mountains seen from the roof terrace.
Get ready for an evening out in your very own dressing room.
The pretty mediterranean flowers on the roof terrace.
Pop down to the market to try some delicious local produce.
Place Carnot at Christmas (from the living room window)
The 18th century Neptune fountain on Place Carnot.
Soak & relax with a glass of something bubbly.
Across the river Aude to the Medieval Cité.
Go for a swim at the Lac du Cavayere (Carcassonne's beach)
Visit a Cathar ruin.
Take a stroll around Minerve.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Carcassonne Center, Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
John J. M...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“light and bright”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This apartment was light and bright (especially the living room) and was spotlessly clean. We arrived to find butter, cream for our coffee, homemade jam, fresh pastries, and a bottle of wine waiting for us. It is located 1/2 block from Place Carnot, which seemed to be the social center of town. It is full of outdoor restaurants. The apartment is also 1/2 block from wonderful patissiere. It is a bit of a walk to the old city, but doable. We oped to walk once and drive once. But this is more than offset by the charm of Place Carnot. I would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
We are so pleased that you would return to stay and you enjoyed the apartment (which is situated on Place Carnot, not 1/2 a block away) and the patisserie which is one shop away from the apartment (15 meters approx).
La Citè is a 15-20 minute walk which crosses Square Gambetta, with it's beautiful roses and fountains, and then the historic Pont Vieux bridge (built in 1315) which spans the river Aude where amazing photos of the fortress can be taken on it's hilltop. From here you walk up one of the little streets to the citadel with bakeries and craftsmen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne B
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect location, gorgeous apartment”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We could not have been happier with this apartment. It is spacious and very comfortable, and ideally located in Carcassonne.
Steve met us at a nearby carpark and helped us through the best way to manage the car. He and Sharon could not have been more helpful.
It is up two flights of stairs, but Steve helped us with bags.
The apartment had everything we needed, with all basics provided, plus home made cake!
We will definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Liked least: No criticisms
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2016
We were very pleased to hear that we would be seeing you again, and you couldn't have been happier! Thank you :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tubeway_A...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Still excellent”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Just stayed a second time in this superb apartment, which should be clue as to how nice it is.

It's all just as great as before, and Steve and Sharon are still the perfect hosts - my thanks to you both.

I won't repeat myself further other than to say book with confidence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Well it was our pleasure to see you again. Fingers crossed we will see you a third time. Thanks so much :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
velvetvee...
Borders, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“The perfect apartment”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My partner and I have just returned from a week's stay in this fabulous apartment during the first week of April and are missing it already! Everything was perfect for us from the moment we arrived - from Steve very kindly picking us up from Carcassonne Airport to dropping us off again the following week.

The apartment is very well-located in the centre of Carcassonne on the Place Carnot, home to loads of cafes, shops (including the very convenient Carrefour supermarket just two doors down) and a large market on Saturdays, as well as being just a 10 minute walk from the medieval Cite which we visited most days. There are no shortages of good restaurants in both the medieval Cite and the town itself, and we enjoyed dining out every second day or so. When we were not eating out we used the very well-equipped and spacious kitchen to prepare our wine and dine-ins. In the evenings we sat on the roof terrace at sunset to enjoy the panoramic views of both the city skyline and the castle.

Sharon and Steve made sure that we were provided with everything we needed and more including free wifi access. The whole apartment is very clean and well-lit with an appealing and spacious layout. We spent a lot of time just relaxing and drinking wine in the living room which has a nice view over the square.

If the weather is good, we would thoroughly recommend visiting the Lac de Cavayere which you can either drive to, take the bus or walk which we did. The walk takes about 1.5 hours and goes through some beautiful scenery on quiet country roads and paths. We were very lucky with April being the off-season so it was peaceful but still sunny. We would recommend taking a picnic with you as there were no snack bars or shops open by the Lac due to the off-season.

Overall we had a perfect holiday in the perfect apartment and would recommend it to everyone. We very much hope to return in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
We were delighted that you both had such a great time and the apartment lived up to your expectations. Thank you so much for your visit and review. You were perfect guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gill a
Hook, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning apartment and location”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is our second stay in this wonderful apartment and as usual the service from Sharon and Steve was second to none
The apartment remains pristine and stunning and no one could ask for more

We felt so safe in Carcassonne and it really is a wonderful place to visit and we will be back very soon but worry that all your availability may be taken so we will pre book soon

Thank you both for a perfect trip

Gill & Dave

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thank you for your return visit, it was a real pleasure seeing you both again and absolutely delighted to hear that you will be returning again soon. We look forward to it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLE2013
Centreville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
1,709 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,535 helpful votes
“An ideal stay in Carcassonne”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This bright, spacious one bedroom apartment was the ideal place for our family of three during a two night stay in Carcassonne. Centrally located in the Bastide area of the city near Place Carnot, this vacation rental with updated kitchen and bath was completely outfitted to meet our needs. Our son slept on the sofa bed in the spacious lounge area that had large windows overlooking Rue Chartran, while we enjoyed the comfortable bedroom with windows opening to the bright dining patio. Ample supplies of linens and a kitchen fully stocked with seasonings, teas and utensils was appreciated. The wifi connection worked well. A small market was steps away from the apartment building.
The helpful owner Sharon promptly communicated with us throughout the reservation process and met us at the apartment at our agreed upon arrival time. She even baked us a treat, a quiche, and left a bottle of wine for us to enjoy. An extensive portfolio of information on the town including maps, restaurant menus and activities was provided.
The only negative to the rental would be the steep and numerous stairs that must be climbed to reach the apartment, for the mobility impaired the stairs could be a challenge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The spacious, bright rooms and modern kitchen and bath.
Liked least: The steep stairs to the apartment
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2016
Thank you for your great review. We were so pleased that you enjoyed the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelbr...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment in Perfect Location”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We have been traveling through France for the past two months. This large and beautiful apartment was by far our favorite place to stay. With a fully equipped kitchen, a generous amount of space, and an absolutely perfect location, you could not do better than staying here in Carcassonne. Steve and Sharon are perfect hosts of this superb apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. We were delighted to here that it was your favourite place to stay, and it would be our pleasure to see you both again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing