We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent choice”
other travellers have booked this property
the Medieval city 'LA CITE'  view from the windows of the living room : Heritage and Nature ***
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the Medieval city 'LA CITE'  view from the windows of the living room : Heritage and Nature ***
Larg and Confortable Bed in the Bed Room modernity and comfort : View of the living room from the kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
the Medieval city 'LA CITE'  view from the windows of the living room : Heritage and Nature ***
Larg and Confortable Bed in the Bed Room
modernity and comfort : View of the living room from the kitchen
Large sunny terrace with patio furniture and BBQ, accessible from the kitchen and the bedroom
View of the Facade of the House along the river : Garage on the ground floor + 3 windows on 1 floor
view of the river from the large windows and possible long walks in the surrounding countryside
Along the River AUDE : the 'Cité' the medieval city during one evening fireworks
Along the RIver Aude, appreciate the presence of several couples of Herons
Cozy and bright Salon living room with 2 larg Sofas and Flat Screen TV + DVD Player
View of the living room from the kitchen
Corridor and corner kitchen with artworks
Fine Arts, pleasure of decoration
Fully equipped modern kitchen
in the Confortable Bed Room: many large and practical storage
Possibility of sleeping in the Salon living room for 4 children or 2 adults
bathroom with granite interior comfort
area of the sink in the bathroom
Pleasure of Holidays : BBQ and Discovery of Local Gastronomy of South of France
from the terrace : view on the river AUDE and the surronding Nature
along the river, many animals, perfect for exploring the life of Nature with Children
opportunities for walks around the parks, from the old stone bridge
The medieval 'Cité' from the nearby park Bellevue 2 minutes walk
the secure garage: Perfect for 1 car, 2 motorcycles or several bicycles
Discover in family and with friends the local wild life : cute baby ducks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Carcassonne Center, Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
halo08
cork
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent choice”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Not only the the little house is ideally located near both the castle and the city centre, the host Richard is very passionate in bringing the best possible visit to his guests. The apartment is very well equipped and comfortable, price wise, very reasonable and we enjoyed our stay really like a home away from home. Especially travelling with young children, this is very important.

I would have no hesitation to recommend this place to whoever would love to visit Carcassonne.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Overall stay was excellent
Liked least: the holiday too short
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TFQL
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything we hoped it would be!”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We can honestly say that the apartment was exactly as advertised - it's furnished like a home rather than a sterile hotel room; equipped with everything you need; spacious enough for everyone to be comfortable; and the private terrace was a godsend. Being ideally located in between both the old and new parts of the city, meant that within 10-15 minutes easy walk you could be in the central square on market day with a beer in hand, or walking up to the entrance of the old castle. The flat is very much in a residential part of Carcassonne and even though you are surrounded by neighbours, there was little noise disturbance. We hired a car for our stay and didn't need to use the garage which comes with the apartment, as there was plenty of parking right outside. We had a great stay, made better as we took the advice of the flat owner, Richard, when it came to choosing restaurants to eat at. He made great suggestions, which we would not have discovered on our own. Richard was really supportive and keen that we enjoyed our visit to Carcassonne - which we most certainly did. Richard - you are a scholar and a gentleman, and we look forward to coming back! A bientot!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, private terrace, helpful owner
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Gite in perfect location”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here from 1July for a week.
Lovely Gite with every need taken care of.
Perfectly located with a view of the old City but easy walking distance between
the old and new parts of Carcassonne.
Richard is a very amenable and helpful host who was happy to advise on where to
visit and eat.
We very much hope to return with family in the near future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbaraha...
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL STAY”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Very good experience for our little group of 4 Adults .
Well heated House, very bright ! Holidays House Very well organised (space, closets, terrace ...) Very nice and green environment... almost in the city center.
Our stay was great thanks to the owner Richard both welcoming but also a wealth of informations on all we needed to do (visiting, shopping, sestaurants ...).
For sure, We will come back with pleasure, on a future stay in the south west.of France.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: confort, light, peace and nature
Liked least: all was great
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2016
Bonjour Barbara, many thanks to have selected our little paradise for your holidays. HERITAGE AND NATURE*** is the perfect place to discover Carcassonne and his region. We are waiting for you in the "Païchérou" the most natural and green part of our town, in the peace and light of the south of France. Welcome in our delicious home...
Richard
HERITAGE AND NATURE***
Carcassonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier C
Toulouse, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in June 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lieu et confort
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2016
Chers Olivier et Mathilde,
merci pour votre gentil commentaire. Nous sommes ravis de vous accueillir dans notre nid douillé, pour quelques jours de vacances. OUI le calme et la paix, comme le confort et la lumière sont les qualités de ce petit paradis ouvert à tout ceux qui veulent du repos et de la culture. Merci d'avoir choisi PATRIMOINE ET NATURE***
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mircus30
Ales, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La propreté et l'accueil
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Avec Joie... merci d'être venu partager le Calme et la Paix de notre délicieuse maison HERITAGE AND NATURE***, confortable et pleine de Lumière... Nous vous attendons avec Plaisir pour de nouvelles aventures....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing