We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A charming little gem”
other traveller has booked this property
Les Cypres and Les Acacias from the lawn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Les Cypres and Les Acacias from the lawn
Les Pins living area Les Pins front facing king bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Les Cypres and Les Acacias from the lawn
Les Pins living area
Les Pins front facing king bedroom
Les Pins King bedroom with day bed
14x7m pool with views to the Pyrenees
Poolhouse with toilet and changing facilities
Domaine Saladry from driveway
Domaine Saladry front south lawns
Les Pins front entrance
Hire a bike and ride alongside the Canal du Midi
Games hangar
Views south towards the Pyrenean foothills
Domaine Saladry grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Carcassonne Center, Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
memeho
Feldafing, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A charming little gem”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I found this property by chance and it has surpassed my expectations.It was truly a little hideaway but still accessible to major attractions like Carcassonne and Toulouse.Besides the renowned Canal Du Midi is just a stone throw away from our gite ideal for biking or taking a stroll.The gite Les Pins is not only very attractive and comfortable but also has everything one needs for a self catering holiday including a very FAST free Wifi.Neil and Vickie have been more than helpful and informative.Great recommendations for local wines and fine dining.Thumbs up.Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Domaine Saladry. Thank you for taking time to review us; and for your positive review. We would love to welcome you back should you choose to come back to the Languedoc.
Best regards
Neil & Vickie Malyon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
36Steve
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“J'Adore Saladry!”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

. We stayed in the Les Pins for 5 days and it is wonderful! This was our second stay and we managed to explore the area a little more ( last time we stayed for 2 days using as a launchpad for a road trip to Barcelona). Saladry is a great base location to explore the coastal and mountain regions, as well as somewhere to chill and relax if you just fancy a peaceful day by the pool with,wonderful company and views to die for!
Vicky and Neil are great hosts and have created quality accommodation,whilst retaining the original charm of a french country home.
Trips to Carcasonne, Mirapoix, Gruissanan, Collioure (all within easy reach) gave a variety of different experiences. Great food, wine, history, ambience....You need to visit these places!
Can't wait to go back again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality and comfort of the accommodation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2016
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Domaine Saladry, we are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again in 2017
A bientot
Best regards
Neil & Vickie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subski
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful Spacious Retreat For All”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

After a 5 year break, this was our 11th holiday with our friends. We are 4 adults and 4 children ranging from 11 to 52. The property was spotless and very nicely decorated and furnished. It's location near the Canal is great with a lovely local village and bakery. The gardens are vast and you can easily lose yourself with a book or a game of Frisbee. The table tennis was very popular and the pool was fantastic with great views. Neil and Vicki were very welcoming, helpful and knowledgeable about the local area. There is plenty of nature to be found in the garden whilst you sip your €1 Brut, from Owls to Red Squirrels. We wouldn't hesitate to book again.
Thanks The Pattcocks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, nature, views and pool
Liked least: No dishwasher
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay at Domaine Saladry. If you should ever choose to come to the Languedoc again; then we would love to welcome you back.
Best wishes
Neil & Vickie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim M
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A little bit of heaven on earth”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was a blissful stay from start to finish. The owners couldn't have been more helpful with local advice and tips and the accommodation itself was superb. Beautifully decorated, clean, FANTASTIC gardens and pool, this was just a delightful place and experience. Don't hesitate.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Domaine Saladry and thank you for your review. We would love to welcome you again; should you come back to the Languedoc
Neil & Vickie Malyon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda D
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Even better second time around”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Our short break before Christmas was just as enjoyable as our first visit in the summer - maybe even more so, the spotlessly clean, comfortable gite being wonderfully cosy with the wood burner going. We took up Neil and Vickie's offer of transport, rather than hiring a car and were so glad we did: not only did we have the hassle-free luxury of being picked up and dropped off at the airport, we were taken to all the places we wanted to visit in the comfortable minibus with the benefit of Neil and Vickie's excellent local knowledge and helpful, kind suggestions that made our visit even more memorable. They seemed to be able to blend in our requests with their own plans, visits to local markets etc without anything seeming to be any trouble at all. Would recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing break with as little or as much assistance from their hosts as they need. Especially enjoyed the night visit to Carcassonne for an excellent meal at a beef restaurant, and enjoyed the Cite's Christmas lights and ice rink: being able to visit the Christmas markets in Toulouse before departing was also fantastic!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Friendly but inobtrusive hosts
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
Thanks very much for your kind words. We enjoyed exploring the local towns with you and finding some new places to eat and drink.
You will be welcome back at any time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anneric S
Beckenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a very enjoyable ten days at this Git with close friends. The accommodation was first class, the owners so friendly and helpful. We would thoroughly recommend it.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacally
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best Gite in the area, wonderful, comfortable, clean place”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We decided on a last min trip to France and chose to stay at Les Pins owned by Neil &Vickie. This amazing 2 bedroom Gite is home from home. Clean, comfortable with amazing views of the mountains, in a quite road on a south facing lazy sloping hill. The peacefulness and calming of the place just enveloped us for a truly amazing first time stay in this area of France. I can not praise the whole Gite highly enough with its good working showers, ( loads of hot water! ) Clean new kitchen and bathrooms, the bed was a dream to sleep in, the large bedrooms with wonderful shutters on the windows which opened every morning to beautiful views, just wonderful! There is a lovely pool which has great views of the Pyrenees as you lounge around on the sun loungers watching and listening to the birds flying around. There is also a lovely old barn which holds a range of activities for kids, big and small! There is so much space around the Gite to just loose yourself in a chair with a good book or wonder around. Location wise, it's great to get to the cathar castles, we saw 4 in all including Carcarssonne all of which were from 1/2 hour to and hour away. We also drove to Narbornne coast for a day on the med and if we had been there longer would have gone to Andorra! The canal at the bottom of use road is a must to cycle along or even just stroll along. There are even boat trips you can take. Historic Mirepoix market was only 45 mins away and worth sitting in the cafés and people watching. All in all we had an amazing stay at Les Pins and will def be going back. Neil & Vickie are great hosts and nothing is too much trouble for them. I really suggest you get booked in the place ASAP as I reckon it's a best kept secret at the moment. When word gets out availability will be limited!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The most wonderful nights sleep, the Gite was just amazing, the location, everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing