We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So perfect I simply had to return”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of L'Atelier

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Carcassonne Center, Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
thevontra...
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“So perfect I simply had to return”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here back in November with my daughter, and it was so perfect a location and relaxing that I had to return with my girlfriend. She was as mesmerised by the view from the patio as I was.
The host is fantastic and upon our arrival a torrential rain and snow storm blew in from the Pyrenees, and he kindly popped round with an umbrella and a local restaurant delivery card so that we wouldn't have to go out. Also, due to the French transport strike we had to stay in Carcassonne an extra night (not that we were too bothered haha) and once again our host, Johan, saved the day and allowed us to stay one extra night at the last minute.
With the views from the apartments, a great bakery just 50 metres up the road, a wonderful house and the most relaxing feeling...what is not to like about this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thevontra...
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location - Oh! And those views :)”
Reviewed 7 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

What a fantastic find this place was...saw it on an accommodation site and fell in love with its location...got a great deal which seemed too good to be true, but wasn't disappointed upon arrival. I took my daughter away on holiday for her 21st birthday and wanted somewhere to chill, relax and not have a care in the world. Well, this was the very place.
The location is fantastic, just a 8-10 minute walk to the train station...which sits at the beginning off the city...so it is 15 mins walk to the centre of the new city...and about 25 mins walk to the mediaeval city. Just a minute's walk up the hill from the accommodation is a fantastic bakery with a butchers next door...which is perfect for your breakfasts and also meats for the barbecue. The inside of the property was warm, cosy and somewhat rustic feeling (it reminded me of what I imagined a typical French farmhouse to be). The owner of the property is a delightful man and very helpful. But the pièce de résistance are the views...we sat outside every morning having breakfast overlooking the mediaeval city in the distance...and sat out every evening for dinner. Will I be staying again??? Without a shadow of a doubt...I have found my perfect French getaway now.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2017
Merci beaucoup, nous avons hâte de vous accueillir à nouveau
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonissagu...
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2018 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johan C
Carcassonne, France
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
marie d
Drudas
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing