We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“New and clean, well designed, in rustic and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Paradis des Papillon private and secluded garden - the perfect holiday location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Paradis des Papillon private and secluded garden - the perfect holiday location
Light and spacious airy lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Paradis des Papillon private and secluded garden - the perfect holiday location
Light and spacious airy lounge
Lounge
Spacious dining area leading to the kitchen
Fully equipped luxury kitchen - including a dishwasher and washer/dryer!
Luxury kitchen
Fabulous bedroom with vintage French linen
Plenty of storage in the lovely bedroom
Luxury bathroom with large, walk-in shower
Luxurious bathroom with walk in shower
South facing private garden - perfect for barbecues, sunbathing and al fresco dining
Terrace in the private south facing garden
The perfect spot in the garden to sit and take in the glorious views of the Pyrenees.
View of the garden towards the private, off-road parking area
Views towards the Pyrenees from the village
The snow capped Pyrenees viewed from the village
Sunset behind the village church
The vines in autumn
Sunflower field
The vines in autumn
Breakfast or pre dinner drinks on the top terrace
Paradis des Papillons - the perfect holiday retreat in the South of France
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Carcassonne Center, Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
ohiogirli...
boston, ma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New and clean, well designed, in rustic and beautiful France”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in paradise du papillons for a week. The home has been completely redone and is very comfortable. The kitchen is especially great! The house is in a very small village but is within driving distance of beach and vineyards. Food and wine accessible here is amazing. Lastly, Sue and Andy were very helpful hosts and had answers for all of our questions. We had a wonderful time here!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us at Paradis des Papillon. We are so lucky to live in this beautiful and unspoilt part of Southern France and enjoy sharing it with our guests and helping them to plan their trips. Lots more to see and do here so we look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaryThorn...
1 review
“Relaxing break in beautiful rural France”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A modern gite set in beautiful rolling hills. Perfect for a tranquil get away but close enough to lots of activities.

We found the gite really homely and very well equipped. The hosts were very accommodating and friendly.

A lovey area of France and a perfect base for day trips to the mountains, local attractions and the beaches.

Would certainly recommend and stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
It was a pleasure having you both to stay and to share our beautiful part of rural France with you. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday here and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A little bit of paradise”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A truly lovely gite in the heart of some magnificent countryside in a superb part of France.The newly created accommodation is first class and Andy and Sue are great hosts and a source of invaluable local knowledge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Middle of nowhere but the centre of everywhere !
Liked least: Nothing of note
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2016
We were so glad that you both enjoyed your stay here and that you are intending to return to Paradis des Papillon. We look forward to welcoming you back to our little bit of paradise! Thank you for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The tranquility
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
Thank you for your lovely review of Paradis des Papillons. We are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday here in our scenic and tranquil part of France. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kay G
Carcassonne Center, France
1 review
“Sincere thanks to Andy and Sue”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We feel very privileged to have stayed for almost a fortnight in this beautifully appointed yet very cosy retreat in the picturesque Cathar Country in the south of France. The local vineyards, clothed in their autumn colours are very beautiful and the weather, sunny and clear allowed us to enjoy the wonderful mountain views. The Paradis des Papillons was a perfect base for visiting some of the many surrounding places of interest, including the Cathar Castles, medieval towns, wonderful local market days, wineries, as well as for walking or driving through the stunning scenic countryside. It was also perfect to return to in the evenings to enjoy the warmth and comfort of the wood fire.
Sue's extensive information folder was extremely helpful in helping us plan our local explorations and even includes a list of the local market days. Andy and Sue go out of their way to ensure that their guests are made feel welcome and I highly recommend staying at their gite.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
It was a pleasure to welcome you to Paradis des Papillons. We are very happy that you really enjoyed your stay and exploring the wonderful area where we are so fortunate to live.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Sep 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Paradis des Papillons. We are pleased that you had a relaxing holiday in our lovely, tranquil village in the South of France. We are looking forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and quality of the property
Liked least: It rained a couple of times but hey we are Scottish....
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Aug 2015
We are so please you enjoyed your stay with us and felt at home here and we look forward to welcoming you to Paradis des Papillons again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing