We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal, wonderful service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Safran Bleu

Le Safran Bleu
Ranked #53 of 81 Restaurants in Collioure
Price range: US$25 - US$32
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great meal, wonderful service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful meal here. The service was excellent. The waitress listened to what we wanted and made excellent recommendations.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeanAtHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    72
    30
    19
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, good value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

While staying in Collioure for a week in October we happened upon Le Safran Bleu one evening. Our friendly waitress greeted us warmly and attended to all our needs during the meal. The food was fresh, tasty, and reasonably priced. The menu is Catalan with lots of seafood. We returned a couple of times later in the week just to get the chocolate mousse for dessert after cooking in our apartment for dinner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A delight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Charming place this with good fresh food, lovely service and great location. Ideal for those on a budget looking for an unpretentious seafood lunch or dinner. It's the Catalan equivalent of a good gastro-pub and I'd recommend it to anyone.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great little place for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Kids loved the moules frites and the tapas dishes were excellent, service was prompt and attentive, despite being very busy. Would certainly visit again

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank FerretUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“a bit of disappointment”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

The food came too the table way too quickly so everything was pre-made during the day (or even previous day). I would recommend to go to the other restaurant near by to get fresh seafood

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ViiviK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Safran Bleu also viewed

Collioure, Pyrenees-Orientales
Collioure, Pyrenees-Orientales
 
Collioure, Pyrenees-Orientales
Collioure, Pyrenees-Orientales
 
Collioure, Pyrenees-Orientales
Collioure, Pyrenees-Orientales
 

Been to Le Safran Bleu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing