We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple, cute, clean...”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Mediterannee

Hotel Mediterannee
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Mediterannee
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Collioure
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Simple, cute, clean...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Pleasant and convenient location with decent modern rooms, lovely little balconies (and a beautiful courtyard garden, in season). Not a lot of other amenities (be prepared to walk a flight or two to room). Secure parking for a reasonable 10 Euros (which they deducted in any case). Breakfast not recommended. Would certainly stay again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wayne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    39
    15
    8
    0
See reviews for
7
53
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Drayton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

This hotel, although comfortable did not suit us.
Firstly we expected a restaurant in a 3 star hotel, but had a ten minute walk down the town to find good interesting restaurants. But then to return, with more than 40 steps to the middle floor with no lift was too much for my wife.
The garage was locked each night at 9-30 p.m. and the crowded streets made it difficult if not impossible to find parking places. We wanted to return later from visits to our son on a nearby campsite and found this impossible in this situation.
Breakfast was average, we had better in Ibis hotels in transit.
A small balcony (with good fridge) made an interesting place to view a continual stream of people going to and from the car parks at the top of the street. The room and bathroom were small but clean and the staff very pleasant.
Without a car and wishing to eat out, I can see many would find the hotel good

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank textbio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bethcamp
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

we stayed here for five nights on a bed only basis.the room was quite small but there was a roomy balcony with a fridge.Room cleaned every day with clean towels and bedding which was lovely.main complaint was that there was no electric point near a mirror...no good for ladies wanting to use hair appliances.this needs addressing.we had a major problem first night as the bathroom door got stuck and we couldnt open it. Although the staff assumed we'd used excessive force(which we honestly hadnt) , they provided toothbrushes and toothpaste etc for which we were very grateful!. Excellent location 2 mins walk from centre. Would stay again if they put some electrical points in. Air con wasnt very efficient either!

Room Tip: 9 ( although its a family room).double room was tiny very small wardrobe and no draws or coat hang...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethcamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

This small hotel is a short walk up the hill from the shops and restaurants. Basic but clean rooms with a small balcony. Breakfast was sufficient and you could sit outside in the garden area to enjoy your breakfast. The hotel staff were very helpful and spoke english. There were no lifts up to our room so you will need to lift your suit cases up the stairs. Overall, a good hotel to base yourself when exploring Collioure.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank augmar27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnes Water
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

I agree with Tinput. Good value and location. The Hotel is just up the street from the markets, restuarants and waterfront. Perfect for travellers, clean and well presented. Car park under the hotel for 10E. When checking in, make sure you understand that there is a key code for the front door. Us being tired, and the receptionist not speaking English, we missed the instructions and nearly got locked out.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keisand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarm
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed there for one night. The location was great and the staff was extremely helpful. Our room was basic but comfortable and the air con was a real plus.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tinput
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2010

the bed was very comfortable.THE BREAKFAST WAS ADEQUATE AND THE HOTEL STAFF WAS VERY VERY HELPFUL AND THEY ALL SPOKE ENGLISH/ the location was only a few minutes walk from the center of town and the beach , there is a beautiful garden for relaxing. and a balcony where one can sit and enjoy the cool evening breezes and all rooms have a/c . NO ELEVATOR.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mocdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Collioure hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Madeloc
Hotel Madeloc
#1 of 16 in Collioure
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Bon Port
Le Bon Port
#6 of 16 in Collioure
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Pairal
Casa Pairal
#3 of 16 in Collioure
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton
#15 of 16 in Collioure
3.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Mas des Citronniers
Hotel Le Mas des Citronniers
#11 of 16 in Collioure
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant La Fregate
Hotel Restaurant La Fregate
#14 of 16 in Collioure
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediterannee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterannee

Property: Hotel Mediterannee
Address: Avenue Aristide Maillol, 66190 Collioure, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Collioure
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Collioure
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mediterannee 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Mediterannee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing