We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel l'Arapede

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel l'Arapede
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Collioure
Certificate of Excellence
Berkshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great little hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Stayed here for a week in June 2012. Quiet location about 15 minutes walk from the centre of Collioure, but nice, small beach only 5 mins away. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good sized, clean room with balcony on car park level, lovely views from the balcony - a great place to unwind at the end of the day. Large, comfortable bed and good air-con in room. A mini-bar might have been nice, but at the price I'm not complaining. Bath/shower modern and everything worked. Swimming pool clean, open all day and just about warm enough. As others have mentioned, car parking is difficult in Collioure and L'Arapède is unusual in having a good-sized car park - we never had trouble finding a space. As is often the case in France, there was no hot food at breakfast, but the range was better than most. Dinner is usually served on the sea-view terrace. We ate there on 4 occasions and had 2 good meals, 1 less good (very tough beef steak) and one superb (beautifully tender lamb). The set menu has no choice and the carte is short - if we'd eaten in every night, it would have been difficult to avoid having the same thing twice. Despite that, all in all, highly recommended and we're hoping to go back within the next 2-3 years.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BerkshireChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    59
    23
    5
    0
See reviews for
22
82
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

This is a good 3 star hotel, balcony rooms are highly recommended. Room where we stayed had a lovely view over the bay. Awesome to sit and have a glass of wine on the balcony. Room was small, bed reasonably comfortable but firm. Clean. Excellent location, walking distance to the lovely small beach, supermarket and village.
Breakfast choice was poor especially if you come late. Dinner not recommended. There are lots of restaurants in neighbourhood.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

This hotel has its own car park and it's an easy 15 minute walk into Collioure (where parking is very difficult and some hotels have little or no parking provision). Our room was modern and spacious with a sea-view balcony. We were on a room only tariff but chose to eat there both nights. The "Menu de marché" (single choice) is reasonably priced. The wine list needs some cheaper options but is adequate. The staff were the friendliest (and happiest) I have ever encountered. Nice pool. This is only a small hotel so don't expect 24 hour room service etc.
Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Our room was down on the car park level. It was quiet, had a covered balcony and easy access to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

This hotel room looked like a hostel, cold decor, the bed was just about big enough for one person, NOT TWO!! The walls are thin, you can hear everything. Not near the old town at all. We didnt mind walking. It was too cold to use the pool. Breakfast was fine, just like anywhere else you would eat in the area.

Room Tip: Had a really nice view that was about it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shira K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

Enjoyable one-night stay. Simple spacious room with furnished terrace. I was told all rooms are different but all have terraces and sea views. Bathroom was above average for a hotel of its category, but showerhead from a previous century. Hotel is nicely located just outside Collioure in a quiet privileged cliffside setting. Our one meal at the restaurant was of very good quality. Weather too cold to use pool, but it looked lovely. Good value for the price. Recommended for visiting this lovely coastal town.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank franco-americaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra, Fl
Level Contributor
132 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Nice hotel, prompt and friendly receptionist. We stayed one night early April, great view. Shower a bit small but overall a nice hotel. The receptionist was very helpful in setting up a dinner reservation for us in town. No WIFI.

Room Tip: there are two elevators, one that start up from dining room and enother that goes down from dinning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tsolano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montréal
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

We stayed there for the second time in September 2011. Great welcome at the desk. Situated in a very quiet place, right on a bay. Room was large, very clean. Great place for a reasonable price. We recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Collioure hotels
0.3 mi away
Le Bon Port
Le Bon Port
#6 of 16 in Collioure
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Madeloc
Hotel Madeloc
#1 of 16 in Collioure
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa Pairal
Casa Pairal
#3 of 16 in Collioure
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Relais des Trois Mas et Restaurant La Balette
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mediterannee
Hotel Mediterannee
#10 of 16 in Collioure
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton
#15 of 16 in Collioure
3.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel l'Arapede? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel l'Arapede

Property: Hotel l'Arapede
Address: Route De Port-Vendres, 66190 Collioure, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Collioure
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Collioure
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel l'Arapede 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel l'Arapede reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing