We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly located apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Les Orangers

THe Living Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
THe Living Area
The Dining Area Through to the Lounge Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
THe Living Area
The Dining Area
Through to the Lounge Area
Bright and Spacious
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bathroom 1, with  bath/shower
Bathroom 2 Toilet and Shower unit
Lunch on the Balcony
Entering the square
Back to the Beach
A Little Piece of Heavan!
The Bay of Collioure
A Panoramic View of  Collioure
The Chuch in the Harbour
The Colourful Boats of Colioure
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Collioure, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sally J
1 review
“Perfectly located apartment”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We found Les Orangers to be perfectly located for a holiday in Collioure - a few minutes walk from both the town, beaches, train station and bus stop. We didn't bother with a car (making good use of the amazing 1 euro buses), but another BIG bonus of the apartment is a parking space - the car parks were always busy. Les Orangers is not a pretty apartment from the outside and is on the second floor (so not great if you have problems with stairs). But it is a generous size inside - we had 2 teenagers with us and never felt on top of each other (2 bathrooms was helpful in this respect too!). It's well kept with all the equipment you are likely to need on holiday for cooking or play - even a set of boules to use at the nearby bouledrome when the experts have finished. Air conditioning in the main living area and fans in the bedrooms, as well as shutters, kept the apartment cool even in the midday heat. With the windows open, background noise from the town and road were ever-present, but that was almost eliminated when the windows were shut. Daniele and her husband visited us when we arrived and were helpful with any questions we had. Conor was friendly and helpful throughout the booking process. The only additional thing I would have liked was a file with local transport information/timetables etc and ideas of what could be visited that way for those of us trying to see the area while having a rest from driving. We would definitely book Les Orangers again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali F
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Holiday”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a gorgeous apartment. Very central to village centre. Extremely clean with fantastic amenities including dish washer, fridge, freezer and washing machine.
The arrival box of goodies was a lovely surprise.
The flat is spacious and light.
We had a fantastic two weeks here (23/7/16-6/8/16).
Such a gorgeous area and the apartment was very special.
Would recommend this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie00
Devon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect position in stunning town”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The flat is exceptionally well laid out - spacious, functional and a pleasure to be in. Ten minutes walk downhill from the railway station and five minutes to any of the beaches. The appartment block is off the main road so it is also quiet.
It works a treat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeoffThom...
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just What we had been looking for”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This small seaside town is really beautiful,very French and so lively.A most conveniently located apartment within easy walking distance of all its attractions and it has the added advantage of a car parking space.The apartment is light ,airey and spacious having been refurbished and decorated to a high standard.The furnishings are comfortable and in keeping with the open plan theme.It is well equipped with crockery,cutlery and utensils and there is a well stocked library and DVD selection.English agent Danielle and her husband were very quick to respond to our minor problem.Yes one of the best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open plan theme of the apartment and its handy location
Liked least: No adverse comment to make
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin F
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect appartment, perfect location”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Les Orangers for a week starting June 6th. This apartment wants for nothing and is perfectly located within the historic an beautiful town of Collioure - no more than 600 metres from any amenity to make your stay a happy one.
The apartment is clean, bright and airy. It is beautifully furnished including reclining sofas! Efficient air conditioning is available when required. There is a small balcony which is located on the southern side of the building making it a perfect location for breakfast and lunch.
Instructions for key collection etc. were clear and accurate but be aware that the appartment is on the second floor. Conor's local agent is a British ex-pat so there's no language barrier for those of us that don't have a detailed understanding of French.
Whilst we were there a fault developed with the barrier that allowed access to your own car parking space. This could have been a problem for anyone who wanted to tour the locality. We, however, decided to leave our car in its allocated space for the whole week. After all there is enough to see and do in Collioure to have variety each day.
All in all I would say this is the perfect appartment in a very lovely town.
Would we recommend this to any one else - YES.
Will we return - YES.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murray194...
Le Bouchage, France
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a great choice.”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A nice welcome from the owners agent was a very good start to our 11 day holiday , The other choice was the location of the unit and more importantly the town. Today after going to our original selection Argeles sur Mur , Collioure offers so much more. In history, buildings restaurants , walks,beaches almost as good ,but more sheltered .
The unit has everything for a holiday, good cooking facilities, dishwasher, internet a good selection of DVD's, books and information of the area. Bed is the only thing I could say a queen would suit us better , to most a double is OK. Location to shops, beach is a couple of minutes away. Also there is parking and in a small town priceless .
Would we stay again ? YES .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like we owned the unit.
Liked least: Double bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diarmuid...
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, excellent unit, friendly host”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for eight nights in September, a family of four with two children under 12 and we couldn't be happier with our choice of accommodation. When we come back to Collioure we will certainly want to stay here again.

The apartment block is set back from the main road, which makes it central, but quiet, and in the week we were there, we didn't hear a thing from our neighbours. The two main beaches are only a two or three minute stroll from the apartment and there's a little supermarket within 50 metres.

The apartment is spacious, clean and functional with everything a family needs.

When we arrived, it was easy to access the apartment thanks to the owner's clear instructions and his local representative was very good too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing