We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful villa. Perfect for large groups”
Pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area
Living room. Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Pool area
Living room.
Kitchen
Entrance
Main bathroom
Master bed en suite
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 2 with ensuite
Loft Bathroom
Loft Bedroom sleeps 6
Loft Kitchen
Loft Living
Living room to dining area.
Living room
Master Bedroom
Pool area
Side view and entrance area
Street Level
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Collioure, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Marianne...
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful villa. Perfect for large groups”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A group of nine friends stayed at the villa. There was plenty of room, both inside and out, to either find a quiet corner to be by yourself or be together in a group. Bedrooms comfortable and great to have four bathrooms. Good location. Not too far from town and beach. Would certainly recommend and expect I may use it again for a family get together.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2017
Thank you Marianne . I'm delighted you all had such a nice time in our villa . We would be delighted to welcome you back anytime. Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHCIsleof...
Isle of Man
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good accommodation in a great location”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed here in the last week of September. We were only two but the house would comfortably accommodate 6 people in 3 bedrooms with 3 separate bathrooms and I believe there is an apartment upstairs. Beds were comfortable and the shower good.
The house has a good open plan kitchen, dining, living room space with comfortable seating and a well equipped kitchen.
Out the front is a very spacious patio with good seating in the sun and shade and a great outlook over that part of Coliioure up to the hills and down to the royal palace. The swimming pool is out the back in a sheltered area and again plenty of space. In the last week of September the pool was a bit fresh but usable.
The house is excellently located to walk the 10 minutes to the centre of town as often as you wish. As we'd been to this area a few times, we left the car in the garage below the house on all but one day.
Collioure is a touristy town but for good reason and not spoilt and outside of July and August is a very civilised place to spend a week.
The owner was very helpful by email during the booking process and up to and during our let.
I'd recommend this property for anyone looking for good accommodation in sensible walking distance to the centre of Collioure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2017
Thank you Lyndon. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Julie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orla H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Superb House and Location”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed for one week in early September and it was simply wonderful! The huge, modern house can cater to groups of any size and age due to the separate apartment. Both patios offer privacy and beautiful views of the countryside and are perfect for relaxing and eating out. The house is very central to the village and beaches and the use of bikes means that you can go explore the locality. Couldn't have asked for a more convenient and fabulous time for our holiday nor recommend it more highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Thank you Orla. We are so pleased that the villa suited your needs and that Collioure lived up to your expectations
We look forward to you visiting again. Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia R
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in Julie's villa for 8 nights at the end of July and beginning of August. The villa was really spacious, modern and clean. It had everything you could want. The air conditioning in the Master Bedroom and Living Area was an added bonus! Our family consisted of 4 children, aged 15 months, 8, 11 and 14 yrs. The older ones loved the pool! We were a bit disappointed there was no parking with the villa but this wasn't too much of a problem as we were usually able to park in the cul-de-sac opposite. Loved being able to use the bikes in the garage!
Collioure itself was a lovely place and only a 10 minute walk from the villa. We didn't like the beach there but found a perfect one just 15 minutes drive away at Argeles Sur Mer. Lots of lovely places to eat in Collioure and a great market.
Thank you Julie for a wonderful place to stay in for our holiday!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionPay
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Attractive, comfortable and convienent!”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in this lovely house for three weeks with three groups of friends and family, all of different ages, tastes and requirements. We all loved it!

It's perfect for large groups. It's very spacious, comfortable, and well-equipped. It's also convenient to the charming town and beaches.

The living, dining and kitchen space is large and flexible. The three bedrooms (each with its own bath) are in a separate wing, which is closed off from the living area with a separate door. This made for quiet sleeping quarters, as any noise from the group downstairs was blocked.

There's also a loft that sleeps several more guests (rented separately) that gives extra flexibility.

The attractive outside patios provide a huge amount of lounging and eating space. The views are beautiful and the furniture comfortable. Of course the pool was quite a hit!

The owner, Julie, was very helpful and easy to work with. She furnished and maintains the house to high standards, resulting in a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. I highly recommend this property!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
27Claire7...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“In the words of our children it was 'the bestest holiday ever'!”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Julie couldn't have been more helpful, nor could her lovely neighbours. The house was huge, clean, cool and well-equipped (including a nice cold bottle of wine in the fridge waiting for us on arrival). It was great to be able to pootle into town to collect some bread, have an ice-cream, play on the beach or look round the shops knowing that we could escape the crowds with just a short walk back to the house.

The pool was perfect for the children and there were inflatables available for them to use as well as some plastic water wheels etc. The outdoor furniture was a good quality and very comfy, plus we all loved the hammocks.

We were lucky enough to be there during the 'Festival St Vincent' which meant we were treated to live music, dancing, a buzzing atmosphere and a spectacular fireworks display viewed from the beach looking back at the castle. At no point during the festivities were we disturbed back at the house though; so we had the best of both worlds really being able to delve into the music and revelries in the town, but sleep soundly at night.

We mainly ate at the house and made packed lunches as we were disappointed by the quality of the food in the restaurants we tried and we found it all very expensive (especially the ones with 'the views'). The ice-creams were delicious however, and my daughter remembers them fondly as they were 'as big as my head'.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The children loved the pool; we loved the ease of being able and enjoy the vibrant town and beaches then escape back to the peace of the hammocks!
Liked least: The quality of the food in the restaurants by the beach was very poor despite it all being so very expensive.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 21 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxury, pool, patio furniture and hammocks, and the town of course! 10 minute walk to town!
Liked least: Air conditioning didn't work, no BASIC cleaning supplies provided upon arrival.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing