We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideally situated in the heart of the town”
other travellers have booked this property
Outside courtyard with table and couch seating
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside courtyard with table and couch seating
Front entrance on quiet pedestrian-only street Main bedroom - windows to balcony overlooking courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Outside courtyard with table and couch seating
Front entrance on quiet pedestrian-only street
Main bedroom - windows to balcony overlooking courtyard
Second bedroom - windows to balconly overlooking courtyard
Sitting room - French windows and shutters overlooking street
Sitting room
Fitted kitchen/breakfast room
Courtyard - showing Moroccan tiled table
The front of the cottage as painted by an artist
Beach within 1 minute walk
Collioure at night
View from far side of the bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Collioure, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Pioneer56...
1 review
“Ideally situated in the heart of the town”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Location excellent all the facilities we needed. Cottage quaint and comfortable. Parking can be a problem even in September but having a season ticket made things easy and was a considerable saving over daily tickets. Really loved Can Pla the restaurant in the square at the end of the street. Ate there several times; food always delicious. Walked up to the Windmill on to the fort then down to Port Vendres. Had intended to bus back from Port Vendres but after a 20 minute wait with lots of others we noticed a small label on the timetable saying that the bus would not be going into the Port on that day because there was a film at the cinema! Walked up to the IBIS Hotel where it would stop but decided to walk back to Collioure as we were about halfway. Great fun.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Thank you for your very positive review and your suggestions for activities for future guests. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our cottage. We also enjoy Can Pla restaurant and we walk to the Fort, Port Vendres and home again every second day during our holidays in Collioure. Best wishes. Elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbertArr...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay in Collioure”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Very restorative 12 days in St.Margarets (fishermans cottage), and easy to find on quiet walking street. Apartment very well equipped and clean, with the advantage of a peaceful yard to relax in. Narrow spiral stairs to yard not suitable for young children or elderly. Bed firm, could do with matress topper for comfort. Enjoyed clean sandy beach and good for swimming. Cottage very close to Perpignan bus. Good market twice a week and plenty of good restaurants close by. Well worth the trip to Collioure, would like to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for your very positive and detailed feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our cottage and experienced the delights of Collioure. We look forward to welcoming you back another time! Elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming cottage in gorgeous Colliore”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a really lovely time in Collioure, it is such a special place. St Margaret's is a charming cottage ideally located for a small family. With its beaches, shops, restaurants and sailing club, Collioure had everything we needed for our holiday. The location is excellent for the sandy beach and it's only a 5 minute walk into the heart of the town.

There were just a few things that I would raise. When we arrived at the cottage the cleaners were still there at 4pm and we had to wait to get in. However, we went in to find all the surfaces in the living room were still obviously dirty. This was disappointing. There was also a problem with the door handles for the bathroom and the second bedroom as they kept falling off and the bathroom couldn't be locked. This was just a very minor point though and will be easily sorted with a screwdriver. A bottle of wine was kindly left for us upon our arrival but there was no cork screw to open it! We bought one and left it in the cottage.

The most important thing I would mention (and at least one other guest has raised) is the temperature of the hot water from the taps. It was dangerously, scalding hot with no signs to indicate this. It should either be turned down or guests should be warned. This has the potential to cause serious harm!

Overall though, none of this detracted from our stay here, we had a great couple of weeks staying in this lovely, charming cottage

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Hi Darren

I will certainly take up the issue of cleaning with our Property Manager and make sure this is rectified.

Our last guests, took the cork screw home by mistake as they enjoyed a bottle of wine at the beach. I did ask for this to be replaced, but it was obviously not replaced in time for your stay. We will also check the hot water situation. I think a sign is a good idea. Here, in Australia, we need to run our taps for ages and waste a lot of water waiting for it to warm up, so I appreciate the hot water in Collioure. I do agree that people should be warned about it.

Thank you for your review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Best wishes

Elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your very positive comments. It was a pleasure having you and your family to stay in our cottage and we are delighted that you had such a wonderful holiday. We hope to see you all again! Elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mark R
melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our visit to St Margaret's, Collioure was fantastic. The apartment was delightful with very comfortable seating and bedding, kitchen, bathroom and laundry facilities offered everything required for a great holiday. The apartment was just a few minutes to the beach and excellent restaurants, gourmet supermarkets and speciality shops as well as the important local bakery. We enjoyed sunshine each day and visited many nearby must see places and regional landmarks. Easy to walk to nearby Port Vendres for moules and the local bus for Perpignan. A treat for the day was lunching in the sunny courtyard at St Margaret's. Perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Many thanks for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in our cottage and enjoyed all the delights of Collioure. Elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathlyn F
Edisto Beach, South Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delightful cottage in a quiet but central location.”
Reviewed 11 February 2017 for a stay in June 2016

This cozy cottage is in a beautiful pedestrian street with friendly neighbors and close to everything! A spacious beach is a few minutes walk away as is the fabulous castle and promenades around the artisan village and marina across the bay. We love Collioure, which is like a Disneyland fantasy of a French village, with beautiful vistas, a castle, beaches, a windmill, a fort, colorful houses, etc. The rooms in the cottage are a little small but the bathroom is spacious (love a tub) and there are small balconies to stand on and enjoy the ambience. The courtyard is lovely, down a tight spiral staircase, and we enjoyed reading and relaxing there. There is plenty of furniture in the private courtyard for dining and napping! We were there for two weeks and we really did miss having a microwave. We think there is sufficient counter space for one and hope the owners will consider getting one. We loved being greeted with a gorgeous arrangement in the kitchen! Thank you owners for all the lovely thoughtful touches. Overall, this was a good rental for the two of us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2017
Dear Kathlyn

Thank you very much for your very complimentary review. We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday and you appreciated all the features of the cottage and courtyard. We are very keen to respond to guests’ suggestions and in the past we have purchased extra items on their advice. We will be staying in the cottage for the summer holidays and we will look at the kitchen bench space and the feasibility of including a microwave.

Kind regards,

Elizabeth & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona M
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Loved the location close to restaurants , bakery's parking bus stop, and beach.
Well equipped kitchen dish washer was a great help, washing machine was used often.

Nice little court yard great for hanging out washing.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing