We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An attractive and comfortable apartment in a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of the apartment building.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the apartment building.
Shared swimming pools - unheated open June to end of September. Living room with sofa bed looking out to the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Front of the apartment building.
Shared swimming pools - unheated open June to end of September.
Living room with sofa bed looking out to the balcony
Living room with dining table
Extensive library of books.
Galley kitchen - very well equipped
View to left from the balcony
Sun filled bedroom - new oak bed and luxury mattress.
All bed linen, towels and beach towels provided.
The beach 5 minutes walk from the apartment along


Beach,cafes,bakery,mini market and bars 5 min
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Collioure, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Andy J
Braintree, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An attractive and comfortable apartment in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just a few moments stroll from Faubourg's beautiful sea-front promenade, this tastefully furnished apartment was a haven of tranquility as we wanted peace and relaxation together with the convenience of being within a stone's throw of the local amenities. The apartment is well equipped providing all that is needed for a comfortable stay and much more. The owners were helpful in every respect and we were even allowed to stay until 5 o'clock on our day of departure as we had late flights home which was greatly appreciated. The convenience of on-site car parking cannot be under-estimated and meant we were able to use our hire car as fancied without worrying about parking on our return. A fabulous apartment which we will definitely be using again when we return to Collioure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location Parking Attractive and Comfortable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2015
We are very pleased the apt. exceeded your expectations. We appreciate knowing
you enjoyed the tranquility of the residence and its proximity to the beach and town.
We are happy the ease of our private, gated parking allowed you freedom to use your
car without concern for locating a parking place upon your return.
We would be delighted to host you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryliz12...
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment, fully equipped in a superb location.”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is an excellent apartment with private parking in a secure area, fully equipped and very close to the beach and the town. It is on the first floor of a block of apartments within a private and secure compound. The interior has everything you need and more. It is comfortable and clean. The owners are very friendly and helpful and booking was very easy. I would not hesitate to recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2014
Thank you for your glowing review. We are pleased the amenities in our apt. enhanced your holiday. We strive to offer more than the average apartment. We would be delighted to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Sep 2014
Jack and Barbara, thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed the peace of the apt. and its proximity to the beaches and town. We will add your restaurant recommendations to our book. We hope we may host you again on your next Collioure holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kevin1632
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very enjoyable holiday”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay in this comfortable and well equipped apartment. There is a pool for residents and the beaches and shops are only a minute or two walk away. Collioure is an absolutely lovely town with many restaurants, galleries, shops and sporting activities. Public transport (bus and train) to other towns and beaches in the locality is very convenient and accessible. We would love to visit again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2014
Thank you for your kind remarks. It is rewarding to know how our guests experience their visit to both Collioure and our apt. We are pleased to know you enjoyed the amenities we offer as well as the convenient yet quiet location. We would be delighted to host you again. Kathleen and Phil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo B
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Well equipped apartment in an excellent location”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The apartment was as described, booking was easy and the owners were very helpful. The location was exactly as we had hoped and Collioure is a lovely place to stay.

We particularly appreciated the local guidebooks available in the apartment which provided plenty of ideas for things to do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghasem201...
Hamburg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“again with pleasure”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is cozy and very well furnished and arranged. The welcome was friendly. We felt there comfortable. The residence is well maintained and was quiet even overnight. The location of the residence is very comfortable, wherever you want, quickly hike to vineyards or go on foot in a few steps to the beach or shopping street. In the hot days which is very convenient. Alternatively there is also swimming pool. Our car was parked there safely on site. The handover of the apartment was adapted flexibly to our entering and leaving times. Collioure itself is a small lovely town and invites together with the surrounding landscape for visit. We had a nice holiday and can recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: central location, arranged apartment
Liked least: first floor
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SweetSere...
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet, sunny apartment with beautiful seaside strolling to everywhere.”
Reviewed 25 May 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was perfect for two friends traveling together. It had everything needed. In addition to the private bedroom there's a new and exceedingly comfortable sofa bed in the living room. The in-apartment clothes washer was a handy luxury for our extended stay. I enjoyed reading on the sunny balcony and strolling the trail from the property past an old monastery up to the ancient windmill and beyond to Fort Saint-Elme. Great views of sea and mountain. The apartment has easy parking (don't underestimate this. You certainly don't need a car in town but there's lots of daytrips to enjoy if you have one. The cherry orchards in the region came into bloom and turned nearby valleys pink during my stay.) The apt. is a four-minute walk to the beach area and some of the best food in town. At night, another five minutes of seaside strolling with the beautifully lit Louis XIV Chateau Royal reflected in the water and you are in the heart of the village--which other travelers reported is a fun place to party but a noisy place to try and sleep. I was extremely happy to be at the other end of the village where it was quiet but convenient to everything. Don't miss the open market days in this colorful, photogenic town. We cooked great pastas and stir fries with fresh goodies and picnicked on market-purchased sweet Spanish oranges, incredible bread cheese and ham. The hot roasted chicken, potatoes and vegetables from one market vendor created an instant feast. It became a Sunday tradition during my one month stay. The bakery across from the post office (definitely my favorite of the bakeries) sells delicious quiches and its friendly owner cheered me on most kindly in my effort to practice my French. We laughed a lot. A nice memory.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location, well-organized owner info made village life very accessible
Liked least: my impatience at having to wait for the outdoor market days
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing