We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved our stay in Collioure”
other travellers have booked this property
The balcony, with the fort in the background.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The balcony, with the fort in the background.
Lounge and view to hills. The lounge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
The balcony, with the fort in the background.
Lounge and view to hills.
The lounge.
The lounge at night.
Newly modernised Kitchen.
The main bedroom.
Bathroom sink/heated towel rail.
The shower.
The bunk room.
The view from our balcony towards the hills and the fort.
Entrance to Verangela.
Road to Verangela.
Collioure Bay, as seen from the road.
Our beach with the hills covered in vines.
Our beach.
The Chateau at night.
The Fishing boats.
The fort at night from the balcony.
A few of our local shops on our promenade.
Our beach at night.
The beach near the apartment.
The town from the hills above.
Our beach early evening.
The little bridge into the town.
The Chateau with the town behind.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Collioure, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Halfwaytr...
Halfway, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved our stay in Collioure”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We were in Collioure April 2014, for the first two weeks of a longer stay in France. It was wonderful to have this comfortable and sunny apartment to begin our visit. The apartment was clean and quiet, and so well located we walked to everything. We especially appreciated the south orientation, and the views of the castle and the vineyards out the double doors, which opened wide to let in the sun and fresh breezes. The kitchen is quite small but adequate and we made many enjoyable meals there. There was a small problem with the water heater, but the local contact Jane, was quite prompt in having it serviced and working again. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Collioure and this nice apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaKTr
Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect place for a holiday in Collioure”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We discovered this lovely flat last year and liked it so much that we have just been back for the second time. We thoroughly recommend it. What a welcoming touch, to be greeted by beautiful flowers and delicious local wine. The flat is extremely peaceful, yet within two minutes' walk of the lovely old harbour. Its convenience is a big plus, particularly combined with the tranquillity it offers. We especially enjoy sitting on the south-facing balcony looking at the mountains and Fort St Elme. A great deal of thought has been put into equipping the flat, including fans in every room, and a selection of books, CDs and DVDs. The booking process is very straight-forward and the local English agent is extremely helpful. This year we flew to Girona and caught the Perpicat shuttle bus to Collioure - made the journey much easier.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALISTAIR...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well equipped apartment in an excellent location”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The apartment has all you could need and more for an enjoyable stay in this beautiful corner of France, but it's major asset is the location. A fabulous south facing balcony overlooking the terraced vineyards up to the Fort St Elme. Surprisingly quiet, despite it's proximity to the sea and all the local amenities, and a pleasant ten minute walk around the castle perimeter to Collioure centre. We found the kitchen a little tight and may cause a few problems if catering for a family of four, but was more than adequate for a couple.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Kitchen a little too bijou
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Asker, Akershus, Norway
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the view and the quietness of the environment and the charm of the flat
Liked least: Nothing, really
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
alimac07
East Sussex
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delightful little apartment”
Reviewed 8 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Despite rather mixed weather we had a great holiday in this apartment. It had an ideal situation near shops and seaside. Tranquil views from the lounge over the hillside behind Collioure and up to the fort which was lit up at night. The lounge/dining room was bright and airy and the little balcony ideal for eating breakfast or having an evening drink. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom with it's modern fitments and walk in shower was particularly pleasant. The kitchen, though small was adequate for cooking holiday meals. The owners, Peter and Alison were very easy to deal with and some provisions were kindly put in the kitchen for us, including a welcoming bottle of wine and flowers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: situation and outlook and the relaxing lounge
Liked least: kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 26 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent location.
Liked least: Kitchen is very small but perfectly adequate.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing