We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, well adapted in a good location”
Enjoy the outdoor Mediterranean lifestyle at this delightful, spacious and well appointed apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the outdoor Mediterranean lifestyle at this delightful, spacious and well appointed apartment
Spacious living area the perfect place to watch TV or relax with family A bright lounge area with comfy armchair and sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Enjoy the outdoor Mediterranean lifestyle at this delightful, spacious and well appointed apartment
Spacious living area the perfect place to watch TV or relax with family
A bright lounge area with comfy armchair and sofa
Floor to ceiling doors give easy direct garden access
Well equipped, spacious, level access shower room
L'Origine 1 - ground floor, level access apartment
A welcoming, well appointed kitchen is part of the open living area
When you don't want to eat outside, this is a relaxed family dining area
Close the shutter on the window if you prefer a darker bedroom.
Delightful, bright and airy 2nd bedroom, suitable for kids and adults
A beautiful bay - enjoy a walk before sitting down to a delicious ice cream; you've earned it!
Relax on the large (35m+) roof terrace
Collioure Bay
Collioure from the air
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Collioure, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rupert L
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great apartment, well adapted in a good location”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed here for 1 week in July. I am a C6 tetraplegic/quadraplegic and need a properly adapted room. Access was good with wide doorways and only small sills on the doors to the outside. Bathroom was a full wet room with a (clean) shower chair. Electric height adjustable bed in master suite. Only complaints were mattress a little hard, bathroom sliding door a little heavy and WiFi not great when both apartments occupied.
Location is excellent, I was able to self propel my wheelchair to and from the beach area down a manageable hill. Collioure is a lovely village with a great atmosphere.

If you use a wheelchair I would strongly recommend having access to a car. We travelled by rail which caused lots of problems as only one platform of Collioure station is accessible.

There is also a bus service which is not accessible although it has a replacement wheelchair taxi service which is charged at the same rate as the bus. However it took a very kind lady at the Tourist Information office to persuade them to take me as I wasn't "registered disabled" in France.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Dear Rupert,
many thanks for your review. I'm so glad you were pleased with the apartment and enjoyed Collioure - finding it as charming as we do. I have read your comments with interest and will look in detail at specifics you mentioned. I'm sure too that people will find your travel comments very useful. Many thanks for taking the time to provide this review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O_St75
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday in Collioure!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Lorigine for 10 days. Lovely spacious villa with everything one needs for a relaxing holiday. Just 5 min walk from the town centre and from the beach. Collioure is one of the prettiest seaside towns in France with plenty to see and do. Absolute favourite for our kids is a little train that goes into up to a castle where you can see all of Collioure and the harbour. We do recommend Lorigine for families or groups of friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2014
So glad you loved L'Origine and Collioure. I'm sure other families will find your comments useful. Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinkpanth...
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Well presented pleasant accommodation close to the centre but very quiet”
Reviewed 5 December 2012 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed in the accommodation for two weeks, it is well equipped and very comfortable with its own outdoor area and parking space. Just a couple minutes walk from the market square in the centre of Collioure, however it was a peaceful location. Collioure is a beautiful and vibrant town with a good selection of shops, restaurants and several beaches to choose from. Thoroughly recommend a visit to this artist's haven!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Parking a car in this town is very difficult so the parking space was v helpful.
Liked least: Hard mattresses.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing