We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm welcome, relaxing place, perfect location.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 10 Rue Mailly

Nearby Chateau and Alberes Foothills in Background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nearby Chateau and Alberes Foothills in Background
30 Meters from Apartment - Church (1684) Living Room & Breakfast Bar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Nearby Chateau and Alberes Foothills in Background
30 Meters from Apartment - Church (1684)
Living Room & Breakfast Bar
Breakfast Bar & Kitchen
Living Room & Dining Area
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom (Single Beds)
Second Bedroom (Bunk Beds)
Bathroom w.Toilet and Shower
Collioure Museum of Modern Art - Nearby
Typical Nearby Street
Five Minute Stroll to Collioure Market
Nearby Beach and Winery ( Dominican Church)
A Quiet Stroll by the Chateau Royal & Church
Collioure Sunrise from Nearby Beach
Lovely Day for Sailing
Nearby Collioure Port d'Avall Beach in Autumn
Steps from the Apartment
Canigou
A Gentle Stroll in Surrounding Countryside
An Easy Hike to the Windmill and Chateau
Collioure Sunrise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Collioure, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
BobandSue...
Derbyshire, England
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Warm welcome, relaxing place, perfect location.”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Where do I start? Well, location, location, location they say, and 10 Rue Mailly could not be better situated. Literally in the best place for all the quaint shops, bars and restaurants. Just 30 paces from the sea front and the most beautiful, picturesque streets.
Then there is the host, Eddie, who is one of the most helpful, kind, friendly and gentlemanly of persons you could meet. Nothing is too much trouble - his sole aim is for you to enjoy Collioure and get the most out of your holiday. Eddie's daughter, Aine, is also a delight to meet.
We didn't hire a car, as we wanted to chill for a week, but if you are in Collioure for more than a week you may wish to hire a car to explore the incredible countryside, local villages and Pyranees. The best meal we had was at the Leon, which is within yards of 10 Rue Mailly, the mixed fish for two persons was divine. Near the clock tower is a restaurant called L'Insolite, staff are really friendly and the food is really fresh, plentiful and reasonably priced.
The little train is well worth going on, the views are amazing.
And, last but not least, the local Pyranees cheeses are just heavenly washed down with Collioure's local, delicious wines. Mmmmm, enjoy.
Cheers Eddie xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and host
Liked least: No views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2014
How do I thank you for going to so much trouble to write a review which gives nice pointers to guests visiting Collioure, and for being so warm and generous in your recommendation of our apartment. I don't have to tell you how both Aine and I hope that you do come back to Collioure ... we missed you when you left, as Aine says, "such genuine kind warm people." She enjoyed meeting you, and I think you managed to get her relaxed during her difficult exam period. By the way, her last exam is tomorrow, and when she gets the results I'll let you know. In the meantime, bless you both and your family. Eddie & Aine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 May 2014
What a delight it was for Aine and I to have the chance of welcoming you to Collioure, and thank you for the invitation to visit you in Canada. Most of all, we would love to have the opportunity of seeing you here again, and perhaps the next time for a somewhat longer stay. Also, thank you for the generous review; I think your review reflects what wonderful guests you were. We'll keep in touch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Washington
Reviewed 28 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Mar 2014
Thank you so much for your visit. Both Aine and I enjoyed your company when you dropped by for a glass of wine and we would love to see you both again in Collioure ... you were terrific guests and what was wonderful was to see how you made yourselves so at home in Collioure. Again, thank you. Eddie & Aine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teresa B
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Collioure & Eddie Martin's apartment is a wonderful vacation destination”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The location of Eddie's apartment is excellent. It is close to shops, cafes, beach and art galleries. There are wonderful markets over the weekend with fresh produce and lots of other interesting items there.
Eddie and Aine were very helpful with lots of helpful tips which make your holiday even better. The apartment itself is clean roomy and well equipped with everything one would need in the kitchen and if you need to contact Eddie he is only a phone call away and can be with you in 5/10mins.
My husband and I came all the way from Perth, Western Australia to this wonderful place and it met all our expectations. We intend to come again and stay at Eddie's lovely homely apartment in beautiful Collioure.
Collioure is a beautiful interesting and historic place to visit. It has lovely protected bay which is surrounded by 11th century church and wall, which is a great place to have a swim and picnic on the beach.
If you like cycling or indeed walking it is a great place to get out and about and visit the wonderful sights and local vineyards. There are buses to take you further a field where you can visit the farmed Banyuls where there is a fabulous market on Saturdays. Collioure is easily accessible from either Barcelona or Perpignan.

Thank you very much to Aine and Eddie for helping to make our stay with you a memorable occasion and we look forward to seeing you on our next visit to beautiful Collioure

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The host was so generous with everything
Liked least: Can't thing of anything that did not suit us
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2014
Thanks for taking the time to do a review and and for staying with us in Collioure. It would be lovely if you could make it back again all the way from Australia ... now that we have a car you could see much more of the surrounding area. Again, thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 7 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location location location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Feb 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our apartment and so good to know that you intend visiting Collioure again ... we look forward to seeing you soon. It is lovely having visitors who so appreciate Collioure and all it has to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lisgud
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our second year here and again we were not disappointed. The location of apartment is fantastic really no need for a car as even local travel services are good value. However the apparent is right in the heart of coilliure there for you can enjoy every the town has to offer by foot. The apartment is beautiful, comfortable and well equipped. But one of the things we most look forward to is the hospitality of Eddie and Anie the owners. Both fantastic company, who give great tips and advice to help you make the most of your holiday. They are so welcoming and great fun. Thank you guys we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2013
Thanks for writing such a glowing review. Aine and I are looking forward to your return to Collioure as we always have such a great time when you are here. Next time you come we'll have the car, so perhaps we can visit Ceret and St. Martin de Canigou. Looking forward to seeing you again, hopefully soon. Eddie & Aine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawton, Michigan
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The view from the rear bedroom windows is less than stellar
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Oct 2013
It's gratifying to see that you enjoyed your stay in Collioure and the fact that you didn't get to see as much as you hoped is not a bad thing ... it might encourage you to come back again and we can do some cycling through the vineyards ... but not 60km a day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;