We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding Apartment in Collioure”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 10 Rue Mailly

Nearby Chateau and Alberes Foothills in Background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nearby Chateau and Alberes Foothills in Background
30 Meters from Apartment - Church (1684) Living Room & Breakfast Bar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
Nearby Chateau and Alberes Foothills in Background
30 Meters from Apartment - Church (1684)
Living Room & Breakfast Bar
Breakfast Bar & Kitchen
Living Room & Dining Area
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom (Single Beds)
Second Bedroom (Bunk Beds)
Bathroom w.Toilet and Shower
Collioure Museum of Modern Art - Nearby
Typical Nearby Street
Five Minute Stroll to Collioure Market
Nearby Beach and Winery ( Dominican Church)
A Quiet Stroll by the Chateau Royal & Church
Collioure Sunrise from Nearby Beach
Lovely Day for Sailing
Nearby Collioure Port d'Avall Beach in Autumn
Steps from the Apartment
Canigou
A Gentle Stroll in Surrounding Countryside
An Easy Hike to the Windmill and Chateau
Collioure Sunrise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Collioure, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
rodsull
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Apartment in Collioure”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This roomy two-bedroom apartment is ideally situated in Collioure's historic centre, only minutes from the harbour, restaurants and bars. The apartment was comfortably furnished and well provisioned, including fresh fruit and a bottle of wine on arrival.

Our host Eddie Martin was exceptional, meeting us on arrival and even helped carry our bags to the station on departure. Without being intrusive, he made available his wealth of local knowledge, particularly some great walks and day trips. 10 Mailly Street is a must for our next visit to France.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
It was so good having you as guests and thank you for being flexible about the dates. I regret that we were unable to have a 'repas' on the beach together, but I sincerely hope that you will come back again and next time we can have a long drawn out dinner on the beach under an inky blue night sky. Please do come back, and I look forward to receiving a copy of your Maynooth paper when it is published. Many thanks, Eddie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment in excellent location.”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for three weeks with two small children (2&4). It was ideal as we were located in heart of the pedestrianised part of Collioure very close to the beaches, shops, restaurants, market, public transport, historic sites and even a play ground within a few mins walk.

The apartment is very clean, comfortable and well equiped. Eddie is a wonderful host who was very helpful, friendly and full of local advice etc. He even ferried us to an emergency department one evening when one of the kids required attention.

Collioure is a gem. There is much to see and do from beaches, hiking, art galleries, historical sites and it is easy and cheap to visit surrounding towns by public transport. There are many nice restaurants and a twice weekly outdoor market.

Perfect holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and service from landlord.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2015
Thanks for the great review, for being such wonderful guests and for the present of wine (enjoyed with our dinner on the beach last night) and all the ice cream ... I do hope you come back again. Thanks, Eddie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 May 2015
Thank you for your very generous review and I very much look forward to seeing again you in Collioure. You are always welcome here, so please do come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pickering, Canada
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
It was a real pleasure having you stay and we enjoyed your company and generosity of spirit. I hope very much that we will meet again and that you have a great time when you hit Paris, a terrific Christmas and all the blessings of the season. Eddie & Aine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Whitby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment location and ease of moving around the town.
Liked least: Going to local restaurants to access wi-fi.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Oct 2014
It was a real pleasure getting to know both of you and we very much enjoyed the "sardanade" and our walk to "la consolation". Please do come back again and thank you ever so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay. One of these days I'll take you up on your offer of the best fish and chips in the world!. Many thanks, Eddie & Aine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Oct 2014
Great having you back again and so good to know that you enjoy our apartment and Collioure so much. Thank you for your generous review, and we hope that you can make it back again over the coming years. Have a great trip back to Australia. Thanks, Eddie & Aine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pontefract, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for being such wonderful guests and we very much look forward to seeing you again in Collioure. It was a great pleasure meeting you and your family and we are gratified to know that all the family enjoyed Collioure ... all in their different ways. Please do come back to stay again. Best wishes, Eddie and Aine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing