We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A basic hotel, lovely view!”
Review of Le Bon Port

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Bon Port
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Collioure
Reviewed 9 June 2012

The hotel was easy to find, parking at the backyard was a bit tricky and tight but the lady owner was helpful and showed us the place. We had two rooms, one with a lovely balcony (triple room I think) and a double with a view to the sea a well. The rooms were basic, bright, clean and comfortable. The surroundings were beautiful, the port nearby, pretty flowers and plants and cute terrace & stairways. View was spectacular.

Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the port could have been very nice but for some reason they run out of coffee and bread and we had to wait quite some time before we got anything.

As others have said, the walk to city centre is nice downhill (15 mins) but coming back wasn't too bad either.

If I ever go back to Collioure I will definitely stay at Hotel Bon Port again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paiiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
There are newer reviews for Le Bon Port
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed in Room 14, with a beautiful view over the very scenic harbour/port of this very charming small town. The Boss,a wonderfully friendly and helpful Scotslady who runs this little gem was a pleasure to deal with. The location is first class, a 8/10 minute easy walk to the centre of the town with a great coastal pathway almost opposite the hotel that brings you on the waterfront right into the town. Loads of very pretty streets and restaurants/shops with very reasonable prices. We will most definitly return in September when the low season prices kick in again. Very easy access along the coast down to (Ryanairs) Gireona Airport and very good car rental rates, again surprise, surprise, on the Ryanair Site. As they say in The States " Check it out!!!

Room Tip: I think nearly all the rooms have a view over the Port.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sail6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We stayed at Le Bon Port for three nights and found it very comfortable. Although the accomodation was only of a motel standard it provided all that was required. We had the room immediately over the Reception and the two large windows gave us a lovely view of the port. The window were sound-proofed so it was very quiet at night. The bathrooom however, was very musty smelling but it did seem clean enough. Breakfast was a help yourself affair with juice, coffee, cereals, fresh fruit, pastries, cold meats and cheeses. Our room had a small kitchenette which we used to make a light snack after visiting the fantastic Sunday market. It is an easy 10 minute walk into town. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The carparking is tricky but valuable in such a busy town.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the front to ensure a view e.g immediately above reception.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arl59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
4  Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 January 2012

This hotel is similar to an American seaside motel resort. It is on a hill going south out of town on Route Port Vendres. Being on a hill gives it a wonderful view of the quaint and charming harbor. Town is a 20 or 30 minute very scenic walk downhil. Of course, it's uphill returning.
We arrived on the week end in mid September. This meant big crowds and very few parking spaces. Parking is available but limited at the hotel, so arrive early. It's also helpful to print out the location map on the hotel website. The young woman at the desk spoke English well and was welcoming and very helpful. Our room was much like many seaside motels we have stayed in at the US coast. The bath was clean with a hand held shower.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We loved our stay here. We had a triple room with a terrace. Well worth the extra. Imagine a glass of wine looking over the harbour. Breathtaking. Room was not huge but since we spent any time in the room our time either on the terrace or in bed asleep, it did not really matter. Room was functional, clean and beds were comfortable. It is very well located, within walking distance of everything with restaurants in easy reach. On the road out of town, it also made day trips a breeze. They also had parking. A real bonus. Grounds were lovely, small but clean and functional pool as well. Breakfast on the terrace was good. Owner was really helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a terrace.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 3Thirstytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

We booked a double and a family room for four in May of this year. The rooms were clean and quiet. The beds were comfortable. The view of Collioure was spectacular. We did not take the breakfast, prefering fruit and bakery goods from the excellent little shops a four minute walk down the street. Parking in Collioure is a problem, even when it isn't high season. Parking at Le Bon Port is free and convenient. It is a very pleasant ten minute walk into town. Just after crossing the street, there are steps down to a lovely walk along the port. This is our third visit to Collioure, but our first to Le Bon Port. It won't be our last.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chas1261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collioure
0.6 mi away
Hotel Madeloc
Hotel Madeloc
#1 of 16 in Collioure
568 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Pairal
Casa Pairal
#3 of 16 in Collioure
478 reviews
0.0 mi away
Relais des Trois Mas et Restaurant La Balette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Mas des Citronniers
Hotel Le Mas des Citronniers
#10 of 16 in Collioure
219 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Les Mouettes
Hotel Les Mouettes
#1 of 21 in Argeles-sur-Mer
563 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Princes de Catalogne
Hotel Princes de Catalogne
#6 of 16 in Collioure
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Bon Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Bon Port

Address: 12 route de Port Vendres, 66190 Collioure, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Collioure
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Collioure
Price Range: £86 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Bon Port 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel full of charm, nestled between the pine trees and the mediterranean sea. Le Bon Port offers you an exceptional panoramic view of the Royal Castle, the famous belltower and the deep blue sea. Most rooms have either breathtaking sea view's or overlooking garden and swimming-pool. You have the choice to relax by the pool, or on one of our sun terraces. Le Bon Port and it's smiling attentive personnel will ensure you have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Le Bon Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bon Port Hotel Collioure
Le Bon Port Collioure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing