We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful town, average hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Bon Port

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Bon Port
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Collioure
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
100 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Wonderful town, average hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

The location is great, a very pleasant walk round the bay from the centre of beautiful Collioure. We had a family room with a double bed and a sofa bed for the 2 kids. It was fairly small and basic, with a bath that didn't drain. It was too cold too use the pool, but the pool area looked small to us and the whole hotel area was a bit unloved. Time for a new coat of paint.

Breakfast was poor, and one evening we had to climb a fence to get back to our room because the doors were closed without warning. The parking was difficult, a steep reverse hill start into a tight space.

To be fair, this is a reasonably priced 2 star hotel in a wonderful and expensive resort, you get what you pay for. For a couple of nights we enjoyed our stay and got value for money. In our view, it has the potential to be better.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikel_Arteta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    115
    50
    16
    5
See reviews for
58
141
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

We just stayed here the past two nights and it was really nice. This is not a five star hotel, these are more like the summer beach bungalows in the USA. Simple, clean, quiet rooms with an extraordinary view. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We would go again and stay here in a heartbeat. There is a petit dejeuner for an added few euros, but aside from that we didn't experience the restaurant. Go into town, walk 7 minutes, for food.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

My partner and I really enjoyed our stay at Le Bon Port. The location is fantastic. We parked our car upon arrival and didn't have to take it out again until we left the village. The rooms are comfortable, though simple, and are appropriate for the price. The grounds of the hotel are really lovely. The view of the bay and the village is wonderful.

I called as we were traveling south to inquire about check-in as we weren't sure we would arrive while the office was open. The owner was helpful and called to check in on us later when we hadn't yet arrived. I appreciated that there was parking behind the hotel as well. If we have the good fortune to find ourselves in delightful Collioure again someday we'll definitely stay at Le Bon Port.

Room Tip: The ocean view was worth the extra price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthernLez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed here while passing through Collioure. We had opted for late check in and the reception were very helpful, in fact they rang us to check we were still ok and on our way without being hasseling. They had private parking which was a bonus.

The room was simple but clean. We had no problems and had a view of the sea which was pleasant. The hotel was up the hill away from the town but we expected this before it was booked.

We didn't stay long enough to experience the pool which was a shame but would stay here again should the price be right.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linsey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

This hotel could be outstanding with some TLC.
The location is fantastic but the bathroom was smelly and had cracked tiles and was generally shabby
When we return to glorious Colliore we will look for somewhere else to stay.
This is sad because truly the sea view and locations are stunning

Room Tip: Check out the room before checking in
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jazzman500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chirac
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed here for one night in September on the way back from Spain and it is charming - we were not disappointed. We could check in early and it was very reasonable - we paid 90 euro a night. The huge advantage (as we have a massive gas guzzler) was being able to use the private parking. This was a busy Sunday and it was a godsend. We were even offered a choice of rooms for the price - both with sea view! The bedrooms are lovely, the wifi works, the pool was fine and the pool area clean. We declined breakfast but it looked fine. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarionChirac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
234 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed here one night on our way to Barcelona/Cadaque and paid 90 Euros. We loved everything about the place! Awesome view of the harbor, a 3 minute walk to the beach/old town/and the harbor. The innkeeper was a real sweetie too. She speaks perfect English (our French is spotty) and she even found us ice to chill our wine. The beds were excellent and the rooms very large by French standards. Free parking too. We did not take breakfast, which is extra, but it looked fine. Oh, and the hotel just below us went for 500 euros/night! Overall we rate Le Bon Port in our top 5 hotels this trip (3 weeks in France, 1 in Spain).

Room Tip: Get a harbor view room. I forgot to say that the hotel has a nice pool and terrace area as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Collioure hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Madeloc
Hotel Madeloc
#1 of 16 in Collioure
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.0 mi away
Relais des Trois Mas et Restaurant La Balette
0.3 mi away
Casa Pairal
Casa Pairal
#3 of 16 in Collioure
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant les Templiers
0.1 mi away
Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton
#15 of 16 in Collioure
3.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Princes de Catalogne
Hotel Princes de Catalogne
#8 of 16 in Collioure
3.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Bon Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Bon Port

Property: Le Bon Port
Address: 12 route de Port Vendres, 66190 Collioure, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Collioure
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Collioure
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Bon Port 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel full of charm, nestled between the pine trees and the mediterranean sea. Le Bon Port offers you an exceptional panoramic view of the Royal Castle, the famous belltower and the deep blue sea. Most rooms have either breathtaking sea view's or overlooking garden and swimming-pool. You have the choice to relax by the pool, or on one of our sun terraces. Le Bon Port and it's smiling attentive personnel will ensure you have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Le Bon Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bon Port Hotel Collioure
Le Bon Port Collioure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing