We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
83
140
60
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
140
60
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star hotel overlooking the bay warmest welcome tired and in need on site parking room with a sea view beautiful view short walk into town bath and shower single bed triple room spent nights here coastal path family room fantastic stay location was perfect fort st
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Oh dear. Being well chuffed with previous visits over past couple of years we tried to book again. Available on websites. But the price was stupid - not what we paid in the past. So we rang the owner cos that is what they say is the cheapest way. She immediately knocked only a tenner off both double room prices but could not guarantee anything we asked for.
That came as a shock to us after previous happy visits & our good reviews.
A deal could not be struck.
We sadly went elsewhere.

Room tip: The one called London has the best size & best view.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Clean, simple, friendly and comfortable and just a few steps from the spectacular cliffside walk into the centre of town, Le Bon Port is a lovely small hotel with a warm and welcoming Scottish owner, Shona. Nothing fancy but the location is wonderful. Check out the nearby Le Jardin de Collioure for eating out and the converted Dominican monastery for the wine tour. Collioure is a real find. We'll be back.

Room tip: Go for a sea view balcony
Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

stayed at this hotel for 3 nights..Collioure most incredible place ever..customer service here very good..rooms freshened every day, beds made and clean towels left. View of Harbour exceptional. A real treat to be able to stay near Collioure..if theres one thing i would say is that it would be better for family rooms to have single bed facility ie bunk beds or singles and sofa bed.

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank anniemac92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We made the mistake of trusting the owner/manager, a native English speaker, whom we called the day when our plans changed. She offered us two rooms for about 160 Euros, probably because the hotel was not full. The next day she called a few hours before we told her we would arrive and said there was a problem with one of the rooms and that we would have one less desirable room. This room (room 4) had no AC, the double bed was in a dungeon like room with no view or furnishings, and the wifi didn't work. When the owner was told that we weren't told about no AC or wifi, the owner said "You didn't ask." The bathroom would have been acceptable in a hostel, the single bed with a view was uncomfortable. In the room with air conditioning the wifi was intermittent with frequent loss of service. Breakfast was 10 Euros, you would be better off walking down to the beach where you could pay 2-4 Euros less. When we checked out, the owner/manager wasn't there and we were told that the charge was 131 Euros for the room with AC and 91 Euros for the room without AC. We have disputed the charges.

Setting aside the unpleasant experience, this hotel is in a great location about a block from steps leading down to the beach, about a 5 minute walk. There is a pool and views of the ocean from the patio. From the beach you can walk beside the cliff to the flat part of the port where there are a number of good restaurants. If you don't want to walk down the steep steps, in five minutes time you will be at the flat part of the port with numerous choices of truly excellent restaurants, La Plage Aux Mouettes with a view of the port and Le Jardin de Collioure in a former monastery. Behind the hotel is a walkway to Fort St. Elme and the windmill which have great views of the port and countryside.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gabachoviejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel was in a great location sit. Sea views, a pool etc. The actual place is a bit dated but it is to be expected. The plus was free parking at the hotel which suited us. The staff were helpful and gave us recommendations for dinner and drinks which were perfect.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Fattymcnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews