We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just had coffee so can't comment on rooms or food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel-Restaurant les Templiers
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Collioure
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

I had a coffee here just to experience the unique ambience and art clad walls. Loved it! Lunch was being served and any dishes I saw looked very well presented. Wifi good also, just ask for password. Hope to return for a meal.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Misspettie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
There are newer reviews for Hotel-Restaurant les Templiers
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

We've been eating here for the last 6 years whilst holidaying in the area, in spite of the indifferent, often curt service. Yesterday however, the food was also indifferent and expensive for what was provided, so next year we will try somewhere new.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PirateQueen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at Les Templiers in August 2013. We enjoyed our stay. The room was lovely with the Catalan furniture and the little balcony looking out over the restaurant and towards the castle. The bathroom was great with a big bathtub, a bidet, a wide sink and all the soaps and shampoos we needed. The stairs and hallways of the hotel are amazing as the stairs have colourful tiles and the walls are covered with original art of a wide variety. It is quite noisy in the room in the evening because of the noise from the busy bar and restaurant below, but that is the price you pay for being right in the heart of the village and close to the action. You can either close the window and block out the noise, and sleep in a rather stuffy room, or you can keep the window open for the fresh air and just live with the noise. Other reviewers recommend having a room at the back, but you will not have the character furniture. The hotel also has rooms across the back lane and also across the channel on another street. Maybe those are quieter locations. Something to note - the restaurant and the hotel are not under the same management and ownership.

Room Tip: Hotel and restaurant are not under same management/ownership. Make sure you are given a regular menu...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Nice little hotel in a great location on the main street in Collioure. Ideal location for eating, drinking and the beaches. The bar downstairs is welcoming and good value in a very touristy town. The hotel is full of paintings which is one of its attractions, but the rooms could do with an upgrade in places (broken plug sockets, shower floods the floor as no curtain) but it has air conditioning and why do you need to spend so much time in your room when Collioure is on your doorstep?

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Ideal location at the city center, near the beach, shops and restaurants. Basic rooms but clean, with air conditioned and good insonorization. Walls fully decorated with paints. Receptionist very kind and helpful. At the main floor, there is the bar-restaurant, opened till late. Correct breakfast at the terrace. Public car parking in front of the hotel but very expensive. There are some public parkings at 5 min on foot for 2€ / 12hours. We will probably repeat.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FarigolaCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

This hotel lies in the middle of one of the busiest streets in Collioure. If you are easily disturbed, pick a room away from the port (where the bars are). Friendly staff, lots of art on the walls, nice rooms, but beds are not very confortable and the shower was so and so.

It can be tricky to get close to the hotel by car, be prepared to walk.

Wi-Fi reception was not very good and the system with passwords was not thought through.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Truffles3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I stayed there with my boyfriend ten days ago for two nights. When I checked out, I left my watch in the bathroom. When I called the reception to check, I was told that they found it and then they will post it back to my UK address. This morning I received a parcel and there was my watch wrapped in perfect condition. Very grateful for their honesty and strongly recommend this delightful hotel! Yiru

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yiru C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Collioure hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Madeloc
Hotel Madeloc
#1 of 16 in Collioure
568 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Princes de Catalogne
Hotel Princes de Catalogne
#6 of 16 in Collioure
379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Pairal
Casa Pairal
#3 of 16 in Collioure
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Bon Port
Le Bon Port
#7 of 16 in Collioure
282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Mas des Citronniers
Hotel Le Mas des Citronniers
#10 of 16 in Collioure
219 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant La Fregate
Hotel Restaurant La Fregate
#12 of 16 in Collioure
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Restaurant les Templiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Restaurant les Templiers

Address: 12 quai de l Amiraute, 66190 Collioure, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Collioure
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Collioure
Price Range: £71 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel-Restaurant les Templiers 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel-Restaurant les Templiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Templiers Collioure
Les Templiers Hotel Collioure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing