We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel-Restaurant les Templiers
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Collioure
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

You either get this hotel or you don't.
I get it.
4th time here from Australia.
Delightful quirky hotel very well positioned in town centre.
Rooms in main building are quaint and most gave good side views of the sea and castle.
Reception staff always helpful and friendly.
Fun bar for an evening drink and outside terrace for breakfast and meals.
Very happy to return to beautiful Collioure and Les Templiers.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Palmora98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed in this small but very nice hotel, and were given a lovely small room overlooking the castle. The history of the hotel makes it all the more interesting. The famous artists who paid back in the day with paintings...amazing. The hotel walls are still adorned with works of art, though I,m reliably informed no Cezannes etc

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JinxAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

While the location was very good and the staff was nice, the rooms were small and we thought our mattress was too soft for comfort. It was also somewhat noisy at nights as we had a room overlooking the street with restaurants and bars outside. It was cute with many pictures all over the place, as they claimed many artists had given them as payment. The town is wonderful for a quaint, beautiful place. We just had breakfast at the restaurant, which was OK.

Room Tip: away from the street side next to the beach area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripPhotographer52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

It's hard to judge the place completely as I stayed there for two nights in April this year (2014) ie out of season and the weather was pretty bad. But what I would say is that the hotel and bar have a French old fashioned charm that you rarely find. The bedrooms are small, as are the bathrooms. The wifi is hopeless. But for a couple of nights, it's just fine. The concierge gives you a code which allows you access for a matter of hours. Around all the corridors and hallways are paintings done since Picasso and Matisse were there. None of them are by Picasso and Matisse I may add, but they are definitely "school of". Downstairs, the bar is the same, floor to ceiling paintings. It's where they serve breakfast and it's clearly a favourite haunt of both the French and the tourists. It is very well placed in this small town with a popular but lovely little beach just 2 seconds walk, and the various shops and restaurants on your doorstep. There is no doubt Collioure has charm, and of course come the summer everyone knows it so parking is a big issue. There are other great beaches apparently not too far. a car therefore is a good idea if you can park it.

Room Tip: I didn't get the impression that one room is any better than any other, but I stayed in a room l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eliza P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This was our first stay as part of a week-long walking holiday with High Point Holidays going from Collioure in France and finishing at Cadaeques in Spain.

We only stayed for a single night in the annexe part of the business which is a short walk away. The room was OK but very small and very basic. The walls were looking a little tired paint wise and could do with another coat or two, but this was the end of the summer season so that may happen over the winter. We stayed in one of the front rooms that had a balcony overlooking the street which made the room at least feel a little larger.

The bathroom was also OK and there was a small TV mounted on the wall. There was also air conditioning in the room which was essential as the room got quite hot during the night. And whilst it’s nice to have a balcony overlooking the street, this can get quite noisy in the mornings when delivery lorries start at the shops below and doesn’t encourage you to open the doors to get fresh air.

Part of the deal with the walking company was going half board but this was a little disappointing. We hadn’t anticipated the struggle we’d have to make French waiters and restaurateurs understand the concept of vegetarianism. So whilst fellow diners ate fish and meat dishes we had to make do with an omelette with a huge pile of pale and uninviting oven chips.

With regard to the restaurant and bar of Les Templiers, I would say that it’s in a great location and has a lively bar later on and gets very busy.

Over with regard to the hotel and food that we had, I wasn’t overly impressed but this might have been different if we’d have stayed in the main building and managed to have eaten something decent in the restaurant.

Room Tip: Maybe the rooms above the restaurant are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelPad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed 2 nights at this beautiful sea side town, It is full of very accessible history, reasonable beaches and fantastic restaurants. We are using this as the starting point for a 5 day walk. The tour company booked the hotel. The reception staff were very friendly an helpful but that is where the good times ended.There are several parts to the hotel. I think we stayed in the middle level. The rooms are small although the first night we had a balcony overlooking a lane.We were then moved to a smaller room. We had 3 bags and couldn't move in the room. The beds were uncomfortable. They were as hard as bricks. In the middle of the night someone came into our room by mistake. The hotel had given them a key to our room in error. This is frightening and not acceptable. There was an apology after we complained, but that is all. The rooms were clean.The breakfast was acceptable. The hotel is centrally located. We had one dinner at the hotel and I can assure you that the food is a lot better at other restaurants.Basically we wanted a comfortable room with a bit of space and this hotel did not deliver. I wasn't expensive but I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

I had a coffee here just to experience the unique ambience and art clad walls. Loved it! Lunch was being served and any dishes I saw looked very well presented. Wifi good also, just ask for password. Hope to return for a meal.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Misspettie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Collioure hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Madeloc
Hotel Madeloc
#1 of 16 in Collioure
599 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Bon Port
Le Bon Port
#8 of 16 in Collioure
284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Pairal
Casa Pairal
#3 of 16 in Collioure
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Princes de Catalogne
Hotel Princes de Catalogne
#6 of 16 in Collioure
387 reviews
0.3 mi away
Relais des Trois Mas et Restaurant La Balette
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Mas des Citronniers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Restaurant les Templiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Restaurant les Templiers

Address: 12 quai de l Amiraute, 66190 Collioure, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Collioure
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Collioure
Price Range: £62 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel-Restaurant les Templiers 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel-Restaurant les Templiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Templiers Collioure
Les Templiers Hotel Collioure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing