We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveller beware!”
Review of Hotel Triton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Triton
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Collioure
London
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Traveller beware!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The proprietors of this very well positioned hotel have hurt what could be a flourishing business.

They can only be described as incredibly rude, insulting and intimidating and God forbid you are English speaking or are in need of a room.
If you are bold enough to stay in this hotel request a room in the main hotel and not the annex, which is up the hill across from a parking lot and fire station.

And beware a room over the kitchen. Make sure you see the room before paying for it as there is no recourse once aid.

We had a terrible experience with the staff and find it our duty to forewarn other travellers of this place.
From a long term traveller who usually takes things in stride.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelOperator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    48
    51
    38
    36
See reviews for
32
125
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stopped here for four nights and we booked a room at the front of the hotel, with a balcony. Thought the view across the bay was superb. Having said that the room was very small with a dated, functional bathroom. Rooms also have thin walls, so it all depends on what the other guests are like. Had to bang on the wall in the early hours to quieten room down. Also be aware that there is a restaurant right below the balconies, so in peak season would imagine this might create a bit of noise. Didn't have breakfast at the hotel, which was 9 euros per person (a bit expensive!). Location and views are the best things about this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Two star maximum hotel .... we had a very basic tired room but a private balcony and fabulous views over the beach/ harbour. Parking available nearby. The View / location "made" our stay and we would return just for that. But make sure that you do get a room with a view. Without I would not consider staying there . Excellent Restaurant next door.

Room Tip: Make sure its on the front of hotel overlooking harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ericleroi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pretoria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Paper thin walls,(I thought the toilet pipe was next to me) very noisy, our room was below veranda with steel garden furniture dragged accross floor. We didnt want room with view since we were out all day, but in evening we cudnt open window Bcoz of flies as above kitchen of restaurant next door. Towels were greyish. Breakfast carbs no protein

Room Tip: chose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jadogila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Collioure hotels

Weymouth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012 via mobile

The state of the room and more importantly the bathroom cannot justify a very good view. Also being just above a restaurant where the eople eating can look into your room did not help. Not impressed with the receptionist eother who told us all the wrong tomes for free parking. Biggest problem was the shower. It is not suitable for the larger person as there is no way you can turn round in it. The shower curtain is inadequate and as for the shower head. There is mo where to fit it so it has to be hand held and cannot be put down anywhere. This caused half an inch of water onto the bathroom floor but they are aware of this as they leave 3 bayhmats for mopping up.
There are plenty of other hotels in the resort so i do not recommend this one.
I would just add that the restaurant below the hotel is excellent. I don't think it has any connection with the hotel owners though.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jampickle71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Main Beach, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We paid for a sea view room with 2 single beds and when we arrived we had a room that had only a double bed. This could not be changed that night but the next day, for and extra 10 euro a night we changed to a much larger room with a double and a single bed. The bathroom was larger in this room as well, but everything worked well, including aircon and tv. We were happy with it, even though it was a little noisy being situation right on a public beach and over the restaurant attached to the hotel.
Even though language could be a little problem with my limited french the staff were friendly and helpful.
It was a short work into the old town where there were plenty of restaurants and cafes with competitive prices. The mussels were marvelous.
We took "Le Petite" train into the hills and down into Port-Vendre. It was interesting with great views over the Mediterranean coast.
But, it is a 2 star hotel and it has no lift up to the 2nd and 3rd floor.

Room Tip: Definitely opted for a sea view, but away from the corner where the road is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welltravelled18652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aude, France
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Pleasant, we would go back. However, be careful as secure parking is at a less wonderful site, with no sea views and is not on the sea. The main hotel is a 10 minute walk away and is on the sea front, with a very good attached restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MalRiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Collioure hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Bon Port
Le Bon Port
#6 of 16 in Collioure
272 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Madeloc
Hotel Madeloc
#1 of 16 in Collioure
549 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Pairal
Casa Pairal
#3 of 16 in Collioure
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant La Fregate
Hotel Restaurant La Fregate
#12 of 16 in Collioure
249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Mas des Citronniers
Hotel Le Mas des Citronniers
#10 of 16 in Collioure
211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Princes de Catalogne
Hotel Princes de Catalogne
#7 of 16 in Collioure
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Triton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Triton

Property: Hotel Triton
Address: 1 rue Jean Bart, 66190 Collioure, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Collioure
Amenities:
Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Collioure
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Triton 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Triton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Triton Hotel Collioure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing