We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Marvellous”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Collioure, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

peter t
1 review
“Marvellous”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a great time staying here. The Sat Nav brought us to the barriered drive where the helpful owner met us, showed us how to open the gate and led us to the property.
The location is spectacular, overlooking a beach that can only be accessed via foot. We were able to stroll down to the beach, about 4 minutes from the door, snorkel (great place for seeing the fish) and the wander back like lords of the manner, to our private terrace.
The accommodation is compact but well kitted out and planned - big fridge, induction hob, oven / microwave, great shower. There is air conditioning upstairs and a fan in the downstairs room. The thick walls means that the inside doesn't get too hot.
Both bedrooms have areas with restricted headroom, we all bumped our heads once or twice, but as we were mostly outside, it wasn't a big issue.
Outside there is a big terrace, an area where we ate outside and another area where we could sit out. It meant that there was always somewhere in the sun or shade.
Locally we really enjoyed going to the Le sentier sous-marin in Banyuls - a free access under water nature reserve. It's well worth a trip.
Like the other reviewers, we walked the coastal path to Coulioure. We went in the late afternoon, walking back at dusk to avoid some of the heat.
The owners are really friendly, but leave you to get on with your holiday.

Would recommend.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's location
Liked least: the ceiling in the bedrooms is a bit low
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
We are very happy you appreciated your stay in "Calanque de l'Ouille". That encourages us to pursue our efforts to give the best to our guests. The location and the environment deserve those efforts as well. Thanks a lot ! Pierre & Christiane F.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert Ha...
1 review
“Just what we wanted.”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

If you want comfort, privacy and beautiful location this is ideal.
Set down a private road, built onto a hillside, with a public footpath passing the locked gates 50 yards away and hidden by trees.
Lush well maintained garden, surrounded by lots of trees. The birds were just delightful. Nightingales singing day and night, golden oriole and hoopoe nesting within sight of the house.
A short walk to the small public beach. To walk into Collioure entails a steep climb up a rocky path, not suitable for the unfit or in the dark but fine for the average fit adult.
Nearest shop 10 minutes walk to the neighbouring holiday estate, which is well separated by gardens and undergrowth. The owners who live on site could not have been more helpful.
We would and probably will visit this place again.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy, the trees and birds and the very large garden.
Liked least: The walk into Collioure.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
My wife and I are very happy you enjoyed your stay in our property: "La Calanque de l'Ouille". We are doing our best for our guests' comfort and both you, charming guests and our exclusive site deserve our efforts.
Next time, we'll don't forget cushion for the stone bench !.
Hope to see you soon
Pierre & Christiane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
109robins...
Fyvie, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely, relaxing stay in wonderful location”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a wonderful holiday. The house is spotless and presented to a very high spec. The outside space is vast allowing numerous options for al fresco dining. There is a view of the beach below which is literally a stones throw away. At night there is no light pollution allowing for star gazing whilst enjoying a bottle of the local wine. The beach is not crowded and there is a snack bar selling food, drink and ice creams though it is so close to the house we had lunch there. Around the next bay lies the very pretty village of Collioure offering many eating and drinking options. There are also beaches here though they are completely stony and much busier. It is possible to walk from the property to Collioure via a cliff path though this was hard going in the heat and took us 30 mins with the children. I would definitely recommend a car. Pierre and Christiane are excellent hosts and are on hand to help if you need them but leave you alone to enjoy your holiday. We all had a wonderful time and would love to go back.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, outside space, proximity to the beach, garden.
Liked least: The walk to Collioure!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stay23534...
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2021 for a stay in August 2021
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2021
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
11 Aug 2021
Merci chers amis. Vous savez que vous serez à nouveau les bienvenus quand vous voudrez. Nous sommes ravis que tout vous ait plu. C'est la récompense de nos efforts. Bien cordialement
Pierre et Christiane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle...
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2021 for a stay in July 2021
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2021
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
30 Jul 2021
Merci; nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour. Vous êtes des "invités" charmants et nous avons apprécié votre compagnie
Pierre & Christiane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schuecker...
Hannover, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2019 for a stay in June 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
17 Jul 2019
Merci Barbara de tous ces compliments. Nous sommes toujours très contents de vous revoir. Et nous savons que c'est un plaisir partagé. Alors pourquoi pas encore ? A bientôt.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patpatbea...
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2019 for a stay in June 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
28 Jul 2019
Vous nous voyez ravis de votre bonheur d'avoir profité de la "Calanque de l'Ouille"... Maintenant, vous connaissez l'adresse !!! Profitez bien
Pierre & Christiane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.