We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“small but perfectly formed”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Le Scat

Plage port d'avall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Plage port d'avall
Collioure church and chapel Plage du Boutigue in Winter sunshine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Plage port d'avall
Collioure church and chapel
Plage du Boutigue in Winter sunshine
Looking through an arch in anticipation of a beer
A quiet refreshing beer
Plage Boramar
Window views
Window views
Looking up from the road below
Looking at the windmill from the garden
Breakfast on the balcony
Bedroom view 1
Bedroom view 2
Lounge area view 1
Lounge area view 2
View towards the kitchen from the balcony through the lounge
Another view of the kitchen from the balcony through the lounge
A glass of local wine in the afternoon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Collioure, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Ann E
2 reviews
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My wife and I stayed at this apartment for 3 nights. We had a comfortable stay in this accomodation which was well equipped, in a quiet location and very convenient for
Collioure. Would stay here again if we return to Collioure in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Thanks for the feedback. It's always good to hear guests would be happy to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Else108
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great location - moments to the beach, moments to shops etc and very close to hiking trailheads. Quiet residential area at night. Apt is small but fully equipped so you can prepare meals and enjoy on the balcony with a nice view of the countryside.
Wi-Fi would have been nice. No air conditioning so during summer months you must be comfortable with having bedroom window and balcony door open at night. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thanks for this lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted W
Bisley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Not extravagantly equipped, but sufficiently equipped and well located”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Well situated, as described, and pleasant environment. Parking in town is difficult and expensive in high season. Apartment is within minutes walk of beach and 5 mins from historic centre.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scallkat
England
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A good choice”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Le Scat. A quiet position but near to all the amenities of Collioure and only a few minutes walk to a good bakery. The property was clean and in good condition and the the small balcony was a bonus. Owner always replied promptly to queries and directions and access instructions were fine.. Would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The little balcony
Liked least: Combined living room/kitchen, although we knew this when we booked
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
Thanks. We really appreciate feedback and it's nice to know our efforts to provide an enjoyable holiday experience is valued.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryfromB...
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect little flat in Collioure”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This little flat had everything we needed for a comfortable holiday in Collioure. It is a perfect bolt hole, well equipped and clean and tidy. It is located within a very short walk of Fauberg beach which is lovely for swimming. We arrived by train and it takes about 10/15 minutes to walk from the station. Cathy gives clear instructions and is very responsive to enquiries. We would stay here again absolutely without any reservations.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2015
Thanks for such a lovely review. We do try really hard to make the whole experience as easy and enjoyable as possible and it's lovely when that effort pays off and is appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing